Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-22-2011, 06:52 PM
  #23116  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (20)
 
nEoNidas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: So Cal Baby !!!!!
Posts: 185
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Suckas

Originally Posted by dany5
Because of you now TEKIN will keep getting my money .
I don't really chime in, rather just read all the good info. But this nonsense regarding the viper add on stuff is ridiculous. The SoupSpoon has done alot, no doubt in anyone's mind. He can do what he wants on HIS thread. Leave it alone already. U haters have wasted about 15 pages with being upset. If someone has to tell u what to use, then you're a sucka. SUCKA. It's pathetic to know that on he other end is a full grown man, with kids, mortgage, car payment, bitching on a deleted word from the front page. I have a Tekin Pro 4, rx8 and I plan on getting the Viper 5150 and esc. The Internet is not going to tell me what to get and not to get. I have a mind of my own. Use yours hater.
You're playing wi expensive toys. If u can't afford it, go trade HotWheels. Go buy the cheapest gear, and get smoked by the Tekin or Viper. Mad about spending $. Go figure.
Hope I wasn't out of line SFork, but reading this babble finally got to me. I used to like reading the info. Please don't take the Viper stuff off the front page, the world might end. If I wax sponsored, I'd push whoever sponsored me.
So what.
nEoNidas is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:04 PM
  #23117  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Omaha,NE
Posts: 2,599
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Divey
I am using the lightest bar in the rear so should I go with the second or third bar out of the three that come on the lot. As for shock oil I am happy with where its at. I am using the 13mm sc10 shocks and they work great. I will try the battery since I run it all the way back. And the carriers are already forward. When I get home from work I will try these changes.
Thank You

Terry
By carriers I'm assuming you mean the rear hubs? All the way forward (spacers to the rear of the hub) gives you more rear traction...
WideOpenThrottle RC is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:10 PM
  #23118  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nEoNidas
I don't really chime in, rather just read all the good info. But this nonsense regarding the viper add on stuff is ridiculous. The SoupSpoon has done alot, no doubt in anyone's mind. He can do what he wants on HIS thread. Leave it alone already. U haters have wasted about 15 pages with being upset. If someone has to tell u what to use, then you're a sucka. SUCKA. It's pathetic to know that on he other end is a full grown man, with kids, mortgage, car payment, bitching on a deleted word from the front page. I have a Tekin Pro 4, rx8 and I plan on getting the Viper 5150 and esc. The Internet is not going to tell me what to get and not to get. I have a mind of my own. Use yours hater.
You're playing wi expensive toys. If u can't afford it, go trade HotWheels. Go buy the cheapest gear, and get smoked by the Tekin or Viper. Mad about spending $. Go figure.
Hope I wasn't out of line SFork, but reading this babble finally got to me. I used to like reading the info. Please don't take the Viper stuff off the front page, the world might end. If I wax sponsored, I'd push whoever sponsored me.
So what.
good post.....
larlev is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:26 PM
  #23119  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nEoNidas
I don't really chime in, rather just read all the good info. But this nonsense regarding the viper add on stuff is ridiculous. The SoupSpoon has done alot, no doubt in anyone's mind. He can do what he wants on HIS thread. Leave it alone already. U haters have wasted about 15 pages with being upset. If someone has to tell u what to use, then you're a sucka. SUCKA. It's pathetic to know that on he other end is a full grown man, with kids, mortgage, car payment, bitching on a deleted word from the front page. I have a Tekin Pro 4, rx8 and I plan on getting the Viper 5150 and esc. The Internet is not going to tell me what to get and not to get. I have a mind of my own. Use yours hater.
You're playing wi expensive toys. If u can't afford it, go trade HotWheels. Go buy the cheapest gear, and get smoked by the Tekin or Viper. Mad about spending $. Go figure.
Hope I wasn't out of line SFork, but reading this babble finally got to me. I used to like reading the info. Please don't take the Viper stuff off the front page, the world might end. If I wax sponsored, I'd push whoever sponsored me.
So what.
Thanks bro, I appreciate people finally seeing it for what it is.

P.S. Email me your racing resume if you want a sponsorship. [email protected]
SaladFork is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:35 PM
  #23120  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (21)
 
Stuntbikemike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
What hurts? I'm not the one who is all butt hurt over this, you guys are.

Every time you mention Viper it helps us (even if you think it doesn't), if you don't like Viper don't mention it.

The End...

Now back to the most kick ass thread on RCT!
Im not you guys, im the guy who looks at threads like this for info. Truthful, honest and informative info. Just trying to contribute, explaining the value of honesty in journalism. This is your journal on a topic and you are being bias. Which takes away your crediblity. Plain and simple. The end. Viper rules.
Stuntbikemike is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 07:51 PM
  #23121  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Stuntbikemike
Im not you guys, im the guy who looks at threads like this for info. Truthful, honest and informative info. Just trying to contribute, explaining the value of honesty in journalism. This is your journal on a topic and you are being bias. Which takes away your crediblity. Plain and simple. The end. Viper rules.
I'm not a journalist, this is a intarweb thread nothing more, nothing less... and the only place you are going to find honest new is from http://english.aljazeera.net/

And yes I am bias and Viper does rule at least we agree on a few things.
I also own the SC10 4wd, but think the Losi is better... To us that doesn't make me bias because we all know the Losi is better. However from the SC10 4wd guys view I am bias, even if I own it. It's a no win win situation. And honestly I really don't care anymore.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:04 PM
  #23122  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Arigato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 'Vegas Baby!
Posts: 631
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The nice thing about this thread is that is moves quickly. The track that I race the most on has a tight infield with a lot of 180 degree turns. Most of the set up sheets I see recommend a heavier sway bar in front and lighter in the rear. What are all of you running? On a side note, I bought the sway bar kit and there is no info on what bar is what; does any one know what the rates are?
Arigato is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:05 PM
  #23123  
Tech Regular
 
Lucid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 264
Default

jeez lets get back on topic guys.

I have a truck related question for those of you who own a mylaps transponder.


is the hole spacing where the screws are on the radio box the same dimensions as the mylaps mount?


how do you guys have your transponders mounted?

a couple weekends ago my hosue transponder fell out during a money race. thankfully it was on the last lap and they watched me finish 1st.
Lucid is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:06 PM
  #23124  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (48)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Some where
Posts: 3,108
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
I'm not a journalist, this is a intarweb thread nothing more, nothing less... and the only place you are going to find honest new is from http://english.aljazeera.net/

And yes I am bias and Viper does rule at least we agree on a few things.
I also own the SC10 4wd, but think the Losi is better... To us that doesn't make me bias because we all know the Losi is better. However from the SC10 4wd guys view I am bias, even if I own it. It's a no win win situation. And honestly I really don't care anymore.
Salad why bother responding to these guys? all it does is add fuel to the fire.
Anyway can we all act like adults and discuss real issues? such as heat, or setup?
NitroLuver is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:10 PM
  #23125  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (21)
 
Stuntbikemike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
And honestly I really don't care anymore.
Im sorry, i do.
Stuntbikemike is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:16 PM
  #23126  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lucid
jeez lets get back on topic guys.

I have a truck related question for those of you who own a mylaps transponder.


is the hole spacing where the screws are on the radio box the same dimensions as the mylaps mount?


how do you guys have your transponders mounted?

a couple weekends ago my hosue transponder fell out during a money race. thankfully it was on the last lap and they watched me finish 1st.
I use to have mine mounted on the side of the rec box. It fits perfectly. Now I have it velcro'd on top of center diff.
larlev is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:16 PM
  #23127  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You know what the best ESC and Motor Combo in the world is........




Anyone



Anyone



Bueller



Bueller




A WORKING ONE, End of story!

My truck is sitting here fully setup with no electronics because they are on backorder or being repaired. So all of your Viper, Tekin, Castle and cheap Chinese Electronics are all a lot better off than me. Ya feel better now

Lets get back on topic, no matter what you use in your truck the deciding factor if it will be a winner or not is up to the person behind the wheel.
Jammin_Xtream49 is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:18 PM
  #23128  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (176)
 
Brushless420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: St.Pete, FL
Posts: 2,007
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lucid
jeez lets get back on topic guys.

I have a truck related question for those of you who own a mylaps transponder.


is the hole spacing where the screws are on the radio box the same dimensions as the mylaps mount?


how do you guys have your transponders mounted?

a couple weekends ago my hosue transponder fell out during a money race. thankfully it was on the last lap and they watched me finish 1st.
I didnt use the mount. I just 2 sided taped it on top of my Spektrum sr300 in the radio box. Makes it look cleaner. Dont worry about interference with the ESC. Thats all BS. I have seen it mounted with the clip where your referring to. Also it can be mounted on top of the front brace plate. I just prefered it out of the way with no wires exposed in the box.
Brushless420 is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:18 PM
  #23129  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
BmainStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: pullin in,ca.
Posts: 1,993
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Man had one of those days!Up late doing diffs and a complete chassis clean etc,had to be up at 6 for our all day big club race= almost No sleep!!Been running my lcg slash 4X4 for practice on our new layout all week no probs!
Get to the track and first run just stops,slow steering as well,replug goes a bit and stops?Castle mmp &1410 ,Ok time to run the Scte all tuned up and ready to go,also running the mmp since the Fleekin quit working a while back after some big air chassis slaps and l.e.d board fell inside
It was running good before with the 5,5 motor a little twitch in the steering
but no biggie quite drivable(no bec or cap on either) ..I Know.... Thought I was gonna head home with two down trucks and wasted 35 $ entry.Switched the esc &1410 from back up to the SCTE Without doing anything else and I got to race 1 qual and two A-Main races(YES!!)After the races went out to run some laps and it quits again Least I got my race in I quess!!Truck cut out a few times but I did finish!!Lame day with Speedos for sure!!!Used diff batt`s ,Plugs etc..It just sucked!!!Better than being at work I guess!!Sorry for the novel!!!
BmainStar is offline  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:31 PM
  #23130  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (107)
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,731
Trader Rating: 107 (99%+)
Default

How was the turnout B main...?
lbckevin is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.