Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-20-2011, 04:57 PM
  #22936  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
rcguy76559's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jarrell tx
Posts: 668
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitro0619
This was my thinkin also. Been workin on the truck setup to get my lap times down. Only things on my ride that differ from the few guys faster than me is that 4600 and an aftermarket chassis. Still torn on the chassis too
light truck works good for small tight tracks heavy works better on 8th scale tracks
rcguy76559 is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:48 PM
  #22937  
Tech Master
iTrader: (45)
 
StPete40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Land O' Lakes
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cult Racing
not trying to start a fight over chassis again but here is the jammin lightened chassis:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...t-Chassis-SCTE
Anodized black? That is going to end up looking like crap after 1/2 a pack?
StPete40 is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:58 PM
  #22938  
Tech Master
iTrader: (48)
 
Bondonutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: St. Pete FL.
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by StPete40
Anodized black? That is going to end up looking like crap after 1/2 a pack?
Agreed
It does match Ed tho, I bet he gets ones.
Bondonutz is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:02 PM
  #22939  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bloomingdale, IL
Posts: 409
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

What size drill bit is needed to drill the shock caps? Tried searching and came up empty.
Mototech is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:09 PM
  #22940  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
DoogieLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lake Alfred, FL
Posts: 1,363
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mototech
What size drill bit is needed to drill the shock caps? Tried searching and came up empty.
http://www.gmksupply.com/html/gmk0108.html
DoogieLee is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:18 PM
  #22941  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
SoCal Jared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Corona CA
Posts: 349
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcguy76559
only differents is more top end 4600 vs 1410 with the proper gearing for track.
SoCal Jared is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:26 PM
  #22942  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bloomingdale, IL
Posts: 409
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DoogieLee
Thanks. What size would you recommend?
Mototech is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:40 PM
  #22943  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (46)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: gowrie, iowa
Posts: 2,215
Trader Rating: 46 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by larlev
Not unless you have money to burn....won't win you races alone
the 4600 might not win you races, but the 1410 has cost me one. battling for the lead and we went side by side around the last 180. we spun each other sideways and backwards. he kept moving on for the win and i had to wait formy 1410 to come back to life after rolling backwards.
nitroal is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 08:14 PM
  #22944  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (52)
 
Toiffel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,169
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone recommend a good setup for a tight/small track/clay/hard packed/indoor...

Currently running Aaron Lane setup, and it works great on my big track, but on the smaller one, it pushed like a dump truck...

Thanks in advance,
Toiffel is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 08:51 PM
  #22945  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
Mr.juarez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

hey the nano techs 6000 65-130c 2s pack are back in stock!

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=17265
Mr.juarez is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 09:04 PM
  #22946  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (33)
 
rcgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Blackfoot Idaho.
Posts: 3,466
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Toiffel
Can anyone recommend a good setup for a tight/small track/clay/hard packed/indoor...

Currently running Aaron Lane setup, and it works great on my big track, but on the smaller one, it pushed like a dump truck...

Thanks in advance,
Biggest difference between that setup and most others is the rear shock location on the lower arms. Try running on middle on arms instead of outer and if you start traction rolling reduce droop. If you still need more off power steering move rear hubs forward.
rcgod is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 09:16 PM
  #22947  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,436
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcgod
Biggest difference between that setup and most others is the rear shock location on the lower arms. Try running on middle on arms instead of outer and if you start traction rolling reduce droop. If you still need more off power steering move rear hubs forward.
+1 and the emulsion shock setup if u havent already
nitro0619 is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 10:46 PM
  #22948  
Tech Fanatic
 
wcrase101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: freeport il
Posts: 764
Default

Originally Posted by wcrase101
I been bouncing back and forth between both the 4000 and 4600 tekin motors, would like the 4600 but wondering how low it has to be geared, the elite motor mount will only let you gear down to a 13 tooth pinion. How low has anyone had to gear using this motor?
I will do the 4000 if I have to but would like a little extra rip. there have been times were I wished the 3800 castle had a little more on the top end.
last time I tried to gear the castle for a little more top end (16 tooth pinion) I fried my dean conector from both sides.
Originally Posted by Asharus
13 is the lowest I've geared it at. I'm planning on running 13T on most small to medium tracks and maybe bump up to 14-15 for large 1/8 scale tracks.
thanks thats what I was nervous about if I ran into a situation where a 12 tooth was needed I would be in a bad spot!!

Originally Posted by Cult Racing
I would just get a 13t and turn down the epa on the remote if you have too.
the real thing is I need more top end than I was getting with my 1410, just a little bit tho. no need to knock back the throttle with EPA my figure knows when to stop pulling the trigger. lol. I race on big tracks and small tracks so I will be using a range of gears to make it right for all the tracks.
wcrase101 is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 11:14 PM
  #22949  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
rcguy76559's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Jarrell tx
Posts: 668
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I run 16t with my 3800 just need a tad more top end I tryied 17t and i lost way to much on bottom end. But I never tried to change throttle profile on rx8 I always run 3. What do u guys run?
rcguy76559 is offline  
Old 10-20-2011, 11:59 PM
  #22950  
Tech Fanatic
 
wcrase101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: freeport il
Posts: 764
Default

Originally Posted by rcguy76559
I run 16t with my 3800 just need a tad more top end I tryied 17t and i lost way to much on bottom end. But I never tried to change throttle profile on rx8 I always run 3. What do u guys run?
I'm not sure but I can tell you my rx8/1410 didn't like the 16 tooth pinion thats for sure. I am using about medium punch, no timing on mine. no lipo cut-off.(well set-up for one cell close as I can get to no cutoff) funny thing was not the motor or esc was hot, not even the battery. but I sure melted both sides of the deans connector on the negitive side

how long did you run that 16 tooth in it and have you had that problem at all??
still wondering what went wrong
wcrase101 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.