Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-14-2011, 05:21 PM
  #22246  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Cement head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Ocean State
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kevin_M
With yall suggestion of ESC and motors. I plan on the RX8 but can I run a 1/8 motor with a 2s pack and be legal? If I can what size motor to get?
First page.
Cement head is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 05:34 PM
  #22247  
Tech Regular
 
namewasdallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 299
Default

Originally Posted by 10sctrel0v3r
what differences can i see between the pro4 4000 and the 4600?
It has to be more speed, because the 4000kv Tekin Spins 29,600 rpms on 2s 7.4v lipo and the 4600kv spins 34040 rpms, So I would assume * Key word assume* that it will have more top end speed at the same gearing as the 4000kv.

The 3300kv motor spins 24,420 rpms on 2s lipo and on 3s 36,630 rpms.
namewasdallas is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 06:19 PM
  #22248  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

well, i picked up the 4600 this evening, the sway bar kit, the clamping wheel hexes, a new rev tech battery, two sets of tires and wheels. broke the bank tonight. about to go get a leather punch and mount tires
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 06:50 PM
  #22249  
Tech Master
iTrader: (119)
 
Divey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,522
Trader Rating: 119 (100%+)
Default

I just finished putting mine together and for the most part it came out good except on the front half. The steering seems like there is a lot of slop from side to side and up and down. If I tighten the screws into the steering ankerman more then it binds. As for the front carriers, there's not much I can do there. Anyone have a solution to this. I just finished the SC10 4x4 as well and while I have not drove either one yet the SC10 4x4 feels a little bit more solid. All the parts fit nice and tight with no slop at all. But we will see how each will handle. I got 2 for me and my wife and I will give her the choice of which one she wants.
Divey is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 06:51 PM
  #22250  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
Krazykeith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I went to the hobby shop last night and got a new truck, rx8, 4000 pro4, a 7955, and 2 65c thunderpowers. I put the alum. pin holders, shock caps, and carbon towers on. Did the diffs 5-5-3 and changed the shock oils. Painted up a flotek body and now Im just starin at it with a smile....these trucks are awesome!!
Krazykeith is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:14 PM
  #22251  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Krazykeith
I went to the hobby shop last night and got a new truck, rx8, 4000 pro4, a 7955, and 2 65c thunderpowers. I put the alum. pin holders, shock caps, and carbon towers on. Did the diffs 5-5-3 and changed the shock oils. Painted up a flotek body and now Im just starin at it with a smile....these trucks are awesome!!
and expensive!!
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:21 PM
  #22252  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 10sctrel0v3r
well, i picked up the 4600 this evening, the sway bar kit, the clamping wheel hexes, a new rev tech battery, two sets of tires and wheels. broke the bank tonight. about to go get a leather punch and mount tires
nice choice on the battery......
Factory Seal is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:32 PM
  #22253  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

just ordered some losi 6000 mah lipos for the sct truck cant wait to use in our 12 min main
cyclone x is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:41 PM
  #22254  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal
nice choice on the battery......
you have experience with them?
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:41 PM
  #22255  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 334
Default

the stock ball ends are so weak......does those from 8ight are harder and can direct fit ??? any part# for ref. ???

thanks
Marco926 is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:49 PM
  #22256  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 10sctrel0v3r
you have experience with them?
Yes....I am biased though......see below.....LOL!!...





Factory Seal is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 07:53 PM
  #22257  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal
Yes....I am biased though......see below.....LOL!!...





ahh haha i understand now
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 08:07 PM
  #22258  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Factory Seal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Memphis,TN.
Posts: 3,977
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 10sctrel0v3r
ahh haha i understand now
Which one did you get?..
i run the 6500 2s,65c.......Plenty of run time...i also run the ReVtech....D3 3.5T....550...Pro4..SC motor..tons of rip....but i havent run a 4 pole either,or an 1/8th scale motor as some are speaking of......

Hell its all i can do to get this power down to the GROUND!......Well,without spinning anyway!.......




Factory Seal is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 08:11 PM
  #22259  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (198)
 
XXXDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida USA
Posts: 6,120
Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Lightbulb Thanks

Originally Posted by Gas Rat Racin
I was also wondering this????
Originally Posted by Casper
Losi is not planning on releasing an o-ring for the shocks at least not that I have heard of. I am sure you can measure the o-ring from the cut bladder and find the correct size at a auto part store or similar place or just get some Ten Bladders and cut them out again.
Originally Posted by XXXDad
With my new TLR shock caps in place... I have leaking. Yes they are tight! I need replacement o rings... the cut bladders are leaking. What o ring size is there available? Someone posted it but cant find it! Help!
Thanks Casper.... auto parts store tomorow!
XXXDad is offline  
Old 10-14-2011, 08:20 PM
  #22260  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Factory Seal
Which one did you get?..
i run the 6500 2s,65c.......Plenty of run time...i also run the ReVtech....D3 3.5T....550...Pro4..SC motor..tons of rip....but i havent run a 4 pole either,or an 1/8th scale motor as some are speaking of......

Hell its all i can do to get this power down to the GROUND!......Well,without spinning anyway!.......



sales guy gave me a good deal just to get rid of the older 6000 60c-2s batteries. they have the newer ones but hell 500 mah isint needed. im running the novak 5.5 14mm rotor with rx8 but just picked up the 4600 pro4 today...going to wait to put it in though. just wanted to grab it since the lhs had it in stock
10sctrel0v3r is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.