Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-05-2011, 12:05 PM
  #21571  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
BashemSmashem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,649
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mpryor42
We have a big ofna 1/10 scale class at my track. I was thinking about converting my losi SC to a little E-truggy just for the fun of it some time. Seems to me this is all I would need from the Ten-T.
body
body mounts
wind/wing mounts
wheels/tires
Am i over looking something?
You will need the drive hexes as well cause the Ten T is 14mm hex and the SCTE is 12mm . IDK if you will need the axles from the Ten T as well cause I think they might be 6mm ? Not sure though ........
BashemSmashem is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:05 PM
  #21572  
Tech Regular
 
vasidudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 316
Default

Originally Posted by KingdomRacer
Hmmm, I have to admit that I read your post too fast and didn't realize it was the telemetry RX and have not used that one in like forever and do not remember right now. I got rid of it but don't remember ever having issues like that but I could be remembering wrong too.
AAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH
just kiddin...
should i then prioritize fan on 1415 or BEC?
thx,
v
vasidudu is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:08 PM
  #21573  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
BashemSmashem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,649
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Are you running a transponder ? If so you can get a Y harness and run them both off the same output on the RX .
BashemSmashem is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:10 PM
  #21574  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
KingdomRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 1,483
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vasidudu
AAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH
just kiddin...
should i then prioritize fan on 1415 or BEC?
thx,
v
I would put priority on BEC and Transponder and use the AUX and BIND ports and use a Y-Harness if you must need a fan.
I have never needed a fan on my 1415.
KingdomRacer is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:10 PM
  #21575  
Tech Regular
 
vasidudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 316
Default

Originally Posted by BashemSmashem
Are you running a transponder ? If so you can get a Y harness and run them both off the same output on the RX .
Y harness...
vasidudu is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:12 PM
  #21576  
Tech Regular
 
vasidudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 316
Default

Originally Posted by KingdomRacer
I would put priority on BEC and Transponder and use the AUX and BIND ports and use a Y-Harness if you must need a fan.
I have never needed a fan on my 1415.
really?
why do they come in the package though?
sorry, very new to all the BL...
vasidudu is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:16 PM
  #21577  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
KingdomRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 1,483
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vasidudu
I have never needed a fan on my 1415... really?
why do they come in the package though?
sorry, very new to all the BL...
A Y-Harness will allow you to plug in 2 items while using only 1 receiver port.
I don't know but it is not needed but I guess nice to have if it was.
IMO the fan shroud from CC holds more heat since it traps heat instead of transferring heat like an aluminum heat sink does.
KingdomRacer is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:17 PM
  #21578  
Tech Adept
 
stevepowling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Barrie, ON
Posts: 194
Default

Originally Posted by vasidudu
Y harness...
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...Duty-Y-Harness


It allows you to plus two things into one slot (that's what she said).
stevepowling is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:17 PM
  #21579  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BashemSmashem
You will need the drive hexes as well cause the Ten T is 14mm hex and the SCTE is 12mm . IDK if you will need the axles from the Ten T as well cause I think they might be 6mm ? Not sure though ........
Yea they are 6mm... You can drill your SC wheels to fit the 6mm or get the SCTe axles.

Originally Posted by vasidudu
really?
why do they come in the package though?
sorry, very new to all the BL...
Running on 4S you will want a fan, on 2S and 3S there was never an issue with heat.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:20 PM
  #21580  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (16)
 
mpryor42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 101
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BashemSmashem
You will need the drive hexes as well cause the Ten T is 14mm hex and the SCTE is 12mm . IDK if you will need the axles from the Ten T as well cause I think they might be 6mm ? Not sure though ........
THANKS
mpryor42 is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:22 PM
  #21581  
Tech Regular
 
vasidudu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 316
Default

Running on 4S you will want a fan, on 2S and 3S there was never an issue with heat.
ok thx for the input
best,
V
vasidudu is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 01:03 PM
  #21582  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vasidudu
really?
why do they come in the package though?
sorry, very new to all the BL...
Never used a fan on mine either. That fan blows like 5mph if that....what's better 15mph air (avg speed..maybe even higher) or a 5mph fan?

Leave it off. I ran that motor in 100plus degree Texas heat and only ever reached 178. Now that it's cooler, shouldnt be an issue.
larlev is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 01:14 PM
  #21583  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (176)
 
Brushless420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: St.Pete, FL
Posts: 2,007
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Default heads up

Just posted some 2S 6000MAH 65C-130C Hardcase Nano Techs in the for sale section.
Brushless420 is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 01:40 PM
  #21584  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
heavyjeffd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,805
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

If your ESC is setup properly and you are using the right motor with the right gearing, you shouldn't need a fan on your motor ever really. Motor on the ESC is a very good idea if not mandatory.
heavyjeffd is offline  
Old 10-05-2011, 01:42 PM
  #21585  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 45
Default driveshaft pin retainesfor the scte

I got these last week and they work GREAT and cheep @ $15.oo per set got them from M2CRACING they also have other stuff
Attached Thumbnails Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread-dsc00098%5B1%5D.jpg  
Klemida is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.