Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 10-04-2011, 09:22 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Wheelman82
Im new to the electric sct after reading some posts im going with the Rx8 & Pro 4 4600kv motor what is a good lipo & charger set up for sct racing? thanks
I dont work for them but the price is right and there chargers are priced right. I have a couple of batteries and I make 10 min mains and a few extra laps to spare. try one>>

http://www.hobbypartz.com/98p-40c-10...-hardcase.html
Old 10-04-2011, 09:35 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)

When I converted my shocks to emulsion I put 32.5 in them and they felt really heavy to me.

Last night I went back to 27mm and -1 camber all the way around and I put the Purple springs on the front. I've got 3mm of limiters in the rear shocks. I'm going to add another 3mm before this weekend.

I'll try all of that out and if it still seems to have trouble I'll go to 32.5.

Originally Posted by suby723
Raise your shock oil up to 32.5 in losi or 30 in ae oil. Also 27mm front and rear with body on and -1 camber front and rear and slight toe out for the front wheels. Also running the stock eclipse tires in the front will give you slight push.
Old 10-04-2011, 09:39 AM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ChrisAttebery
When I converted my shocks to emulsion I put 32.5 in them and they felt really heavy to me.

Last night I went back to 27mm and -1 camber all the way around and I put the Purple springs on the front. I've got 3mm of limiters in the rear shocks. I'm going to add another 3mm before this weekend.

I'll try all of that out and if it still seems to have trouble I'll go to 32.5.