Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 09-25-2011, 06:14 PM
  #20851  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
Asharus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,123
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Wow, it's like a brand new ESC now! (minus the wires)
Asharus is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:23 PM
  #20852  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,435
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Anyone tried these yet?
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...e-sleeves.html
nitro0619 is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:34 PM
  #20853  
Tech Master
iTrader: (48)
 
Bondonutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: St. Pete FL.
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

He just posted them yesterday, dont think anyone has received any yet ?
Bondonutz is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:34 PM
  #20854  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,435
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by xrayrc
Can't get my scte to stop overheating my gtb2 thermals with a 12 tooth pinion so I tried a mmp and that glitches and shuts down using an old airtronic servo gonna try bec would a castle 1410 work better than Novak 4.5?
My mmp and 1410 is a great combo. Never a heat issue
nitro0619 is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:46 PM
  #20855  
Tech Master
iTrader: (52)
 
Tate72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 52 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by xrayrc
Can't get my scte to stop overheating my gtb2 thermals with a 12 tooth pinion so I tried a mmp and that glitches and shuts down using an old airtronic servo gonna try bec would a castle 1410 work better than Novak 4.5?
I have a Novak 4.5 on my SCTe, I've had 1 heating issue with mine but it was from not having a fan on it. I put one on it and it came off 40 deg cooler. I'm running the 13t pinion.


Well I got my BCE chassis but now I can't wait to get a TLR tuning kit for it. I must be slacking. I just seen that it was in stock now. Has anybody got one yet and have you noticed a diff in it?

Last edited by Tate72; 09-25-2011 at 06:56 PM.
Tate72 is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:52 PM
  #20856  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,435
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bondonutz
He just posted them yesterday, dont think anyone has received any yet ?
Just thought he might have some guys on here testing them b4 sellin them
nitro0619 is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:53 PM
  #20857  
Tech Regular
 
Lucid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 264
Default

Originally Posted by Tate72
I have a Novak 4.5 on my SCTe, I've had 1 heating issue with mine but it was from not having a fan on it. I put one on it and it came off 40 deg cooler. I'm running the 13t pinion.

I also run a GTB2/ballistic 4.5 with a 13t pinion

so far ive never had a thermal cut out, even running in 95 degree heat with 100% hummidity with 6 min heats and 10 min main

I did temp in the 160-170 range that day but never had it cut off on me. that was with a 13t and the stock novak fan.

my normal temps with a 13t are around 130-150 depending on how hot it is that day
Lucid is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:58 PM
  #20858  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (112)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 8,269
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

I just saw 2 guys race these at my local track and all I gotta say is IMPRESSIVE! It's almost unfair how stable they are! I know one thing, this is now #1 on my wish list after I get my 22T!
thecman26 is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 07:01 PM
  #20859  
Tech Regular
 
Lucid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 264
Default

Originally Posted by thecman26
I just saw 2 guys race these at my local track and all I gotta say is IMPRESSIVE! It's almost unfair how stable they are! I know one thing, this is now #1 on my wish list then I will get my 22T!

Fixed it for ya
Lucid is offline  
Old 09-25-2011, 08:32 PM
  #20860  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,230
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

I know this is against the rules of these forums,but hopefully someone will see this before it gets moved..I am looking for a Losi scte roller,must be NICE..I am paypal ready! P.M. me with what you may have....
rifraf is offline  
Old 09-26-2011, 02:15 AM
  #20861  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 116
Default

Originally Posted by rifraf
I know this is against the rules of these forums,but hopefully someone will see this before it gets moved..I am looking for a Losi scte roller,must be NICE..I am paypal ready! P.M. me with what you may have....
Just be patient, watch the classifieds in here, and also watch ebay. I just snagged a roller off of ebay after waiting and watching for a few weeks for the right deal. I got one with 240.00 in mods already bolted onto it including the hardened diff parts for 300.00 bucks.

Here it is CLICK HERE TO SEE THE ROLLING CHASSIS I BOUGHT

I am just getting back into rc racing after a 20 year hiatus. Therefore I have to buy everything. My philosophy was to piece together everything except for the truck and then maby I would come across the right deal in the mean time.

Now all I have left to get is the servo and the transmitter battery pack and I am ready to race for under a grand. I even bought a really nice charger off a guy at the local track for less than half price.

One thing I learned back when I used to race these things is that they can nickle and dime you as you upgrade. It is better to just get it the way you want it from the get go.
oldschoolnewb is offline  
Old 09-26-2011, 03:04 AM
  #20862  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
ScottKelly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Panda-PR
right on!
relating your savox servos, does yours makes a lot of noise? mine does...

and does any manufacturer already released an esc that can be configured with a mac version? I know it's just a matter of time, or even better an iPhone/android compatible.
In my opinion, if you're running the Savox servo which is an extremely power hungry servo, you really should get an external BEC if you plan on running the MMP. I'd go with either the Tekin RX8 or the Hobbywing Xerun 120amp. I'm running the Xerun 120amp with the Tekin Pro4 4600kv motor and couldn't be happier.

Originally Posted by alvinsmith75
A bunch of people made fun on my old MMP when I posted the sensor wire pic so I thought I would show the new face lift I found out the fan was bad so I replaced it.
Alvin, looks MUCH better! How you liking that 4600? I swear I have Perma-grin stuck to my face from mine Though I ran terribly today. But that'll happen when you take a couple of weeks off and also have a spring fall off the spring retainer in the main, oh well there's always next week!
ScottKelly911 is offline  
Old 09-26-2011, 04:44 AM
  #20863  
Tech Master
iTrader: (38)
 
alvinsmith75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Orleans Area
Posts: 1,107
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ScottKelly911
Alvin, looks MUCH better! How you liking that 4600? I swear I have Perma-grin stuck to my face from mine Though I ran terribly today. But that'll happen when you take a couple of weeks off and also have a spring fall off the spring retainer in the main, oh well there's always next week!
I love the 4600. Yesterday I swapped from a 14t pinion to a 13t pinion and it was still enough speed and my temps went down from 182 to 172 after an 8 minute main. Ambient temp was 91. I changed the case and fan on my esc because my fan was bad. Last week the esc got to 190 with no fan after an 8 min main. Yesterday it never got over 132 all day. That fan makes a huge difference. For the record, I dont run an external bec, only a cap with no problems at all. It is an older MMP however. Servo is a Futaba BLS351.
alvinsmith75 is offline  
Old 09-26-2011, 05:40 AM
  #20864  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,533
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Asharus
If you wanna go cheap, MMP and roll the dice. If you wanna buy once, RX8.
That's such a joke it's ridiculous. MMP is just fine, I run one in my SCTE and my 1/8 buggy on 4s.
And you need to buy 2 RX8's...one to use and one to send back when they fail...
larlev is offline  
Old 09-26-2011, 07:12 AM
  #20865  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
Asharus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,123
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by larlev
That's such a joke it's ridiculous. MMP is just fine, I run one in my SCTE and my 1/8 buggy on 4s.
And you need to buy 2 RX8's...one to use and one to send back when they fail...
It wasn't a joke, but I find yours funny,
Asharus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.