Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 09-08-2011, 08:53 PM
  #19606  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Do the following DE Racing wheels work with the stock SCTE? The description says something about "Designed for use with DE Racing Hub Nutz". Not sure what those are. Link:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...low-2-TEN-SCTE

These are the only yellow SCTE wheels I see on Amain. I want some yellow rims.
kcobra is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 09:13 PM
  #19607  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SE MI
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kcobra View Post
Do the following DE Racing wheels work with the stock SCTE? The description says something about "Designed for use with DE Racing Hub Nutz". Not sure what those are. Link:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...low-2-TEN-SCTE

These are the only yellow SCTE wheels I see on Amain. I want some yellow rims.
I have 2 sets of the DE racing trinadads on my scte...no issue. I have one set yellow
barry1me is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 09:14 PM
  #19608  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kcobra View Post
Do the following DE Racing wheels work with the stock SCTE? The description says something about "Designed for use with DE Racing Hub Nutz". Not sure what those are. Link:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...low-2-TEN-SCTE

These are the only yellow SCTE wheels I see on Amain. I want some yellow rims.
Yes they work... The hub nut is like a hub cap for your wheel nut.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 09:33 PM
  #19609  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hi Desert
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kylesfv View Post
Gonna pick up a tekin pro4 what gearing would you reccomend for the 4000Kv on a tight indoor clay track.?
thanks

I picked up a 12 and 13, cant wait to run the pro 4 4000
sbales is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 09:44 PM
  #19610  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

It's been a while since I've had a scte. I've got two Durango desc410r's and now another losi scte.....I've had two hyper 10sc' s two jammins and a sc10 4x4.... Out of all of these my first losi was the most durable but my deranges have been the fastest.....I'm eager to give this new losi a try. I'm going to check out some of the newer set ups and I'll let you guys know how this truck stacks up to the Durango....we all already know it seems to have an edge o the associated for now.
Jason Snyder is offline  
Old 09-08-2011, 09:55 PM
  #19611  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 309
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jason Snyder View Post
It's been a while since I've had a scte. I've got two Durango desc410r's and now another losi scte.....I've had two hyper 10sc' s two jammins and a sc10 4x4.... Out of all of these my first losi was the most durable but my deranges have been the fastest.....I'm eager to give this new losi a try. I'm going to check out some of the newer set ups and I'll let you guys know how this truck stacks up to the Durango....we all already know it seems to have an edge o the associated for now.
We already saw how the Losi stacked up at the 4wd SC nationals.
mxr300ex is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 02:02 AM
  #19612  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
ScottKelly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jason Snyder View Post
It's been a while since I've had a scte. I've got two Durango desc410r's and now another losi scte.....I've had two hyper 10sc' s two jammins and a sc10 4x4.... Out of all of these my first losi was the most durable but my deranges have been the fastest.....I'm eager to give this new losi a try. I'm going to check out some of the newer set ups and I'll let you guys know how this truck stacks up to the Durango....we all already know it seems to have an edge o the associated for now.
I'm interested in what you have to say in an unbiased opinion. I've seen the Dingo's be fast, REALLY fast. But I've also seen them break...A LOT! At the Surf City race there was a few that broke and one guy had to resort to his back up truck which was an SC10 4x4. I've talked to a few Dingo owners and they love how the truck handles and drives, but hate how it gets pushed around and breaks if you look at it wrong lol Welcome back to the Losi game. It's changed quite a bit since the first trucks rolled out. Now there's finally upgrades that are available all over the place and a lot of options when doing so now.
ScottKelly911 is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 03:20 AM
  #19613  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 616
Default

Originally Posted by ScottKelly911 View Post
I'm interested in what you have to say in an unbiased opinion. I've seen the Dingo's be fast, REALLY fast. But I've also seen them break...A LOT! At the Surf City race there was a few that broke and one guy had to resort to his back up truck which was an SC10 4x4. I've talked to a few Dingo owners and they love how the truck handles and drives, but hate how it gets pushed around and breaks if you look at it wrong lol Welcome back to the Losi game. It's changed quite a bit since the first trucks rolled out. Now there's finally upgrades that are available all over the place and a lot of options when doing so now.

This is not a Durango thread, but the Durango is a pure bread race truck. It's not made to be crashed. If you're gonna crash then the Durango is not for you. If your track has drivers that cant race clean and you cant get away from them, its not for you. Might not be as "durable" but they make up for it in the setup department. It is a drivers truck. Honestly is nothing like it.

Though the Losi stacks up just fine against any of them. We all know it's all driver. Each of them can run the same laptimes.
twigman08 is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 04:34 AM
  #19614  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
PorTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Formerly Portland TX, Now Amarillo
Posts: 1,230
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Got my first SC truck going this week. Went with the RX8 and Castle 1410 3800kv. Drove it box stock for less than a battery and pulled it off the track. Diff oil change was a must... Plus never driven a SC (only 1/8 e-buggy), I need a LOT of track time before even thinking about being on the track during a race. It was like trying to get a brick around the track. Not to mention....it has a ZERO glide factor. This is gonna take some getting used to...
PorTX is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 05:35 AM
  #19615  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: nor cal
Posts: 259
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Almost done all snr parts first race tomorrow what rear brace do you guys recommend? Running outdoors 1/8 size tracks mostly
250r is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 06:46 AM
  #19616  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (36)
 
atl darrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 410
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

figured i'd throw this offer here
anyone interested in trading there losi scte roller for my durango dex410r roller?
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...losi-scte.html
atl darrick is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 09:27 AM
  #19617  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (226)
 
skengines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Blah Vegas
Posts: 5,296
Trader Rating: 226 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ScottKelly911 View Post
I'm interested in what you have to say in an unbiased opinion. I've seen the Dingo's be fast, REALLY fast. But I've also seen them break...A LOT! At the Surf City race there was a few that broke and one guy had to resort to his back up truck which was an SC10 4x4. I've talked to a few Dingo owners and they love how the truck handles and drives, but hate how it gets pushed around and breaks if you look at it wrong lol Welcome back to the Losi game. It's changed quite a bit since the first trucks rolled out. Now there's finally upgrades that are available all over the place and a lot of options when doing so now.

I agree with this. At my local track there are two guys that have Durangos and I have seen them break quite a bit. It looks like the arms are made of graphite material? I really like the Durango truck though.

My Losi did break one time (Rear turnbuckle snapped) but that was because I was run into by another Losi on the front straight..
skengines is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 10:20 AM
  #19618  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
larlev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Austin, Tx.
Posts: 1,534
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PorTX View Post
Got my first SC truck going this week. Went with the RX8 and Castle 1410 3800kv. Drove it box stock for less than a battery and pulled it off the track. Diff oil change was a must... Plus never driven a SC (only 1/8 e-buggy), I need a LOT of track time before even thinking about being on the track during a race. It was like trying to get a brick around the track. Not to mention....it has a ZERO glide factor. This is gonna take some getting used to...
Don't agree at all...but I guess it's all personal preference....
larlev is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 10:30 AM
  #19619  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,486
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by larlev View Post
Don't agree at all...but I guess it's all personal preference....


X2 My truck out of the box is DIALED.
Integra is offline  
Old 09-09-2011, 10:44 AM
  #19620  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (34)
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,869
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sbales View Post
I picked up a 12 and 13, cant wait to run the pro 4 4000
Granted I run on a little larger track that has more flowing layouts but I run a 13T on my 4600. I think you may end up being under geared with 12/13 tooth an the 4000
Casper is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.