MBX6 ECO Thread

Old 12-14-2012, 04:11 PM
Tech Adept

Hi guys,

I am a newbie with the MBX6 Eco. I've finished setting it up and took it out to run in a field (Not yet gone for jumpings). After my 2 runs I've got some questions:

1. I've been trying to align my steering and so far its still terrible! I need to adjust the trim on my Tx to about L/R20 mix to get it running straight. That then ruins the turning direction whereby it then turns less. Any good way to align the steering properly? Even look at lotsa utube vid.

2. Turning into high speed corners keep flipping my buggy. Is there a setup for me to do where I can reduce the possibility of flipping my buggy?

3. My screws keep coming out from the servo arm! Its the one nearest to the tyre. Any good threadlocker? I know u are not supposed to threadlock metal to plastic as it ruins the plastic.

Many thanks!
Old 12-14-2012, 06:10 PM
JJY
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by d_scientist View Post
Hi guys,

I am a newbie with the MBX6 Eco. I've finished setting it up and took it out to run in a field (Not yet gone for jumpings). After my 2 runs I've got some questions:

1. I've been trying to align my steering and so far its still terrible! I need to adjust the trim on my Tx to about L/R20 mix to get it running straight. That then ruins the turning direction whereby it then turns less. Any good way to align the steering properly? Even look at lotsa utube vid.

2. Turning into high speed corners keep flipping my buggy. Is there a setup for me to do where I can reduce the possibility of flipping my buggy?

3. My screws keep coming out from the servo arm! Its the one nearest to the tyre. Any good threadlocker? I know u are not supposed to threadlock metal to plastic as it ruins the plastic.

Many thanks!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-pyUz5yQyQ