R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2004, 01:59 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Rc10WonAgain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Fl
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Rc10WonAgain
Default Need help with servos/radio!!!

Hey guys! I have a really bad problem... i just got my rc10 gt and it has a trinity radio. The truck is ready to run, but i cant control it. I turned on the radio and the light ison green, so its working, but i dont think it is hooked up to the servos. On my RC Plane there is a switch to turn the servos in the plane on, but i cant find a switch on the car. What is my problem, also if my servos arent connected to the radio, please tell me how to connect them!!!


~BRUCE
Rc10WonAgain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 04:16 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: long island ny
Posts: 1,087
Default

how do you know it is a "trinity radio" i was not aware they made a radio someone though could have put a sticker on it. you should have either a 4 cell battery pack that holds 4 aa batteries or a 5-6 cell receiver pack. connected to that should be a switch that plugs into your receiver.
__________________
The TOYMAN
Team SR Crew
Island Raceway and Hobby
He who doesn't have the most toys can always buy more.
mstng87gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 09:59 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Techart27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AC Schnitzer X5 w/ 22" ACS NorCal
Posts: 677
Default

lets make things simple.

No matter what radio you are runing.

You will have the transmiter, the reciever, a servo, and a power supply (either a 4 cell holder, recharger packs, or esc)

Connection is simply. Plug servo and battery wires into receiver. There should be a switch on the wire that connects battery to receiver.

PLEASE NOTE: There is a connection that must be pluged in between the batteries and the switch which then connections to the reciever.

LMK when u have solved this problem.
Techart27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 09:12 AM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
Rc10WonAgain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Fl
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Rc10WonAgain
Default

THE BATTERY WIRE COULDNT REACH THE RECIEVER, SO CAN I PURCHASE AN EXTENSION OR IT OR DO I HAVE TO TOTALLY REMOUNT THE BATTERY SO ITS CLOSER TO THE RECIEVER? i UNDID THE BATTERY AND IT WORKS THOUGH.


PS CAN I USE 15 PERCENT NITRO FUEL IN PLACE OF THE NORMAL 20? CAUSE MONEY IS A LITTLE TIGHT AND MY PLANE FUEL IS SITTING AROUND AND ITS 15 PERCENT
Rc10WonAgain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 10:44 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Neil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: me..me..me
Posts: 583
Send a message via MSN to Neil
Default

Don't use airplane fuel in cars or boats the lubricants are different and you can damage your engine.
Neil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 02:09 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: long island ny
Posts: 1,087
Default

as neil mentioned dont use plane fuel.
was there a switch between the battery and the receiver does the battery just plug into the receiver directly. if there is no switch go to the hobby shop and buy a switch or yes you can by a female to male extension.
__________________
The TOYMAN
Team SR Crew
Island Raceway and Hobby
He who doesn't have the most toys can always buy more.
mstng87gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 05:42 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
ctardi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: In my house
Posts: 524
Send a message via Yahoo to ctardi
Default

only need to poast thread in 1 area
ctardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 05:21 PM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
Rc10WonAgain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Fl
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to Rc10WonAgain
Default

what do you mean female to male? like red and black or something else ?
Rc10WonAgain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 05:56 PM   #9
Tech Addict
 
ctardi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: In my house
Posts: 524
Send a message via Yahoo to ctardi
Default

kind of like an extension cord, has one end with holes, one end with prongs
ctardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS- High end radio gear, KO Helios, KO servos, JR servos, Spektrum cdelong R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 11-01-2007 09:33 PM
? on radio/servos new92 Electric On-Road 6 05-05-2006 04:11 PM
JR XR2 Radio with servos Zapped R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-22-2004 07:21 AM
JR XS3 Radio and servos jfischer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 02-08-2004 07:06 PM
What Radio and Servos to go with ??? NEMMITH Nitro On-Road 14 02-25-2002 01:46 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:24 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net