Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Brushless Motor Question? Help?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2010, 07:22 PM
Tech Initiate

Talking Brushless Motor Question? Help?

Hey guys! I'm new to the brushless motors and I have a question? My club has a Slash class that runs 17.5 brushless motors. I was told the Novak Havok system was good. With that being said why not Traxxas's own brushless system? Is it faster or not on the same level that they dont use it? Also does any body know of body post use can use on a Slash that are longer so the clips dont rub on the body without going to Aluminum post (body mounts). Any help with these issues would be great!!
Old 11-20-2010, 07:25 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Traxxas's own brushless motor is insanely faster than the stock 17.5 motor. It would not be legal for the stock slash class.
Old 11-21-2010, 12:17 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bitman63
Hey guys! I'm new to the brushless motors and I have a question? My club has a Slash class that runs 17.5 brushless motors. I was told the Novak Havok system was good. With that being said why not Traxxas's own brushless system? Is it faster or not on the same level that they dont use it? Also does any body know of body post use can use on a Slash that are longer so the clips dont rub on the body without going to Aluminum post (body mounts). Any help with these issues would be great!!
For an insanely competitive combo, I recommend a Tekin RS ESC and a 17.5t Murfdogg Synergy Motor, www.murfdogg.com, which will keep you legal to run in that class and have no issues with the lack of power. If you go this route or have any questions, I'd be glad to recommend Motor & ESC programming setup. Hope you find a suitable setup and have fun racing soon!
Old 11-22-2010, 10:02 AM
Company Representative