R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-13-2004, 07:00 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: princeton, NJ and wall street, NYC
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to aoizip
Unhappy ae .15 engin question!

hi guys. i have the AE RC10GT RTR. and i was wondering can i change the engin to rotor start?
because the Pull start is driving me nuts!!!

http://www.geocities.com/aoiziptw/myhand.jpg >> my hand
http://www.geocities.com/aoiziptw/mytruck.jpg >> my truck

if i cant covert it to rotor start... which starter box do you guys recomend?

thanks for all the help!
~ming
aoizip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 07:02 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: princeton, NJ and wall street, NYC
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to aoizip
Default

oh.. btw. you should cut and paste the link to the new window.. i guess geocities won't allow me to pull link like that!
thanks again for the help!
aoizip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 08:41 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 35
Default

There isn't a roto-start that will fit that motor, and the roto-starts tend to break the one way bearing in engines so get a starter box.

Dynamite's ready start (5610c) is a great way to go. The combo comes with starter box, 12v batt, charger, and glow igniter for $100. It's universal so you can use it with any 1/10 or 1/8 vehicle.
gardencityrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 08:48 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: princeton, NJ and wall street, NYC
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to aoizip
Default

thanks for the help... i was thinking of getting AE's starter box... is it any good?? can i use it to power up my other 1/8 buggy like lighting 2's?? thanks!!
aoizip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 09:03 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 35
Default

I'm sure the AE box is a good one, but for the money and all you get I'd stick by the Dynamite ready start. All you'll get with the AE box is a logo to match your truck.
gardencityrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 10:35 PM   #6
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 35
Default

Nice MR4GT!! I've got the same ride but unfortunately there is nowhere in Montana to race it...
gardencityrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2004, 10:37 PM   #7
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 35
Default

Uhh...oops, I meant TC for pete's sake. It's too damn hot I can't think...
gardencityrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engin Break-In? TB01 Nitro On-Road 22 11-06-2003 10:01 PM
Engin Sealing Thunder racer Nitro On-Road 5 10-15-2003 02:45 AM
Engin Madam Lee Malaysian R/C Racers 12 09-02-2003 11:00 PM
can't get the carb off my engin NTC3 Racer Nitro On-Road 1 06-21-2003 07:46 PM
break in an engin bob's tc3 Electric Off-Road 8 01-11-2003 10:02 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net