Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
What is proper in this situation? >

What is proper in this situation?

What is proper in this situation?

Reply

Old 10-27-2010, 11:28 AM
  #16  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
neobart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,413
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If you let the car behind you catch back up, you have had no gain by the short cut and that should be plenty to not incur a penalty. If the short cut is used to gain a position, then of course you let the driver by.

If it's a habit by the driver in question, well that's a different story all together.

We shouldn't have to use instant replay in RC racing, it's supposed to be fun.
neobart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 12:19 PM
  #17  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 353
Default

[QUOTE=neobart;8129617]If you let the car behind you catch back up, you have had no gain ...QUOTE]

So if I wreck but happen to land further ahead on the track on my wheels I didn't gain anything as long as I let the driver who did not wreck get right behind me again? Normally when you wreck or go off the track you lose ground to those that didn't. If you go off the track and don't lose any ground to someone who ran the track correctly then I would definitely say you gained something.
JMYBFFT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 12:31 PM
  #18  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (52)
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,084
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

The leader certainly did NOT handle it correctly. If you crash, and go off the track only to land somewhere down the track in a better position on the track (not necessarily in your line up), techinically, he is supposed to come back onto the track where he left it... landing him in 2nd place.

Last edited by Cpt.America; 10-27-2010 at 03:06 PM.
Cpt.America is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 12:33 PM
  #19  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JMYBFFT View Post
Do you let them pass you or do you maintain your spot ahead of them and just wait until they have caught back up?
It has only happened once, but I let him pass me..
ScottyM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 02:11 PM
  #20  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (23)
 
Matt Ward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Bloomfield, PA
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

1st place should of waited till 2nd passed him and then should take off. At least at that track the 1st place guy waited on second. To weeks ago, where I'm racing the 4th place driver jumped the track and not wait up on the first 3 places. And doesnt get penalized. Also it was more than once in the same race! When i told the announcer about it the said they wil watch for it to hppen the 4th time.
Matt Ward is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service