R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2010, 05:39 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,527
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default airtronics mx-3s radio ?

hi guy

i have a mx-3s radio for my 9 year old son and i notice that mx-3s radio got glitcing . should i send the mx-3s radio to upgrade ? what you think?

let me know

thank
taztal3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 07:06 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
taco94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Conn.
Posts: 1,116
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Y'know, I have been noticing the same thing with my MX-3S in my 2wd buggy. You can actually find some good deals on 3PKs, M8s and other older radios that can still provide you with more than enough features on eBay. Some guys at my local track use M8s and they work fine.
__________________
Derek T.
Serpent 733 / Novarossi Keep On / Airtronics M11
Falcone Racing Products
"Always support your local hobby shop. Internet retailers do nothing to help you race." - Tom B.
taco94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 08:27 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,648
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

i have had the fhss-1 and the car wouldnt pass 40 feet without glitching and would just shut down!!! now i have the fhss-2 and going for the fhss-3 i love this radio very user friendly!! send it back to airtronics and they will replace it free of charge no matter what!!
toyota 2jz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 05:38 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
gone banana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,272
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

i had the same problem when i had mx3 fhss i bought it new and after 2 weekend of sold it on ebay then went to dx3r for then went to m11x now i truely happy
__________________
gone banana racing skin`z -
team c racing t8e team c racing t8te
team c racing tm2 team c racing tm2 stadium truck
team c racing tm2sc team c racing ts4 pro
airtronics mt4 with grid rc drop down wheel
gone banana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 11:34 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,527
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

okay i wil call airtronics about my mx-3s radio today okay
taztal3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airtronics mx-3s radio (no reciever) cheap kmas R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 01-31-2010 08:17 PM
Brand New Airtronics MX-3S Radio XXXT Racer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 12-03-2008 05:46 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:35 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net