Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Grid Performance Parts Thread >

Team Grid Performance Parts Thread

Team Grid Performance Parts Thread

Reply

Old 09-17-2010, 10:46 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Team Grid Performance Parts Thread

Hi all,

This is our thread for Grid RC where we can support our customers and provide installation and tuning tips. We will be releasing upgrade parts for the racers that want to push their machines even harder.

Team Grid performance parts for 1/8 AE, Losi, X-Ray, Kyosho, Hot Bodies, OFNA and others.

We will keep you all updated on product updates here.

Thank you
Team GRID

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Attached Thumbnails Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-gridrc-logo.jpg   Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-grid-motor-mount-01.jpg   Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-grid-motor-mount-02.jpg   Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-grid-motor-mount-04.jpg   Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-grid-motor-mount-06.jpg  


Last edited by Muggydude; 07-06-2011 at 03:18 PM.
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 11:49 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (57)
 
BOLISARIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: S. Corona
Posts: 1,762
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Team Grid RC View Post
Hi all,

This is our thread for Grid RC where we can support our customers and provide installation and tuning tips. We will be releasing upgrade parts for the racers that want to push their machines even harder.

Team Grid performance parts for 1/8 AE, Losi, X-Ray, Kyosho, Hot Bodies, OFNA and others.

We will keep you all updated on product updates here.

Thank you
Team Grid


Will you be making a motor mount for the HB Ve8 that still retains the ability to use Tekin motors? I hate the HB one piece motor mount because it's a pain to change gears and adjust mesh. Another aftermarket company makes one for the Ve8, great motor mount but fails in execution because of the very limited number of motors that will fit in the tight confines of the Ve8.

When will your site be up and running and when will your products be available?

Thanks
BOLISARIO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 06:36 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
slaytanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,171
Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)
Default

I am very interested in a motor mount for my xray buggy and truggy. I am curious about the range of pinions that are usable with this design. It appears that it might have a limited range of adjustment. Could you comment on that?
slaytanic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 08:26 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BOLISARIO View Post
Will you be making a motor mount for the HB Ve8 that still retains the ability to use Tekin motors? I hate the HB one piece motor mount because it's a pain to change gears and adjust mesh. Another aftermarket company makes one for the Ve8, great motor mount but fails in execution because of the very limited number of motors that will fit in the tight confines of the Ve8.

When will your site be up and running and when will your products be available?

Thanks
Our motor mount system is a two part unit, the motor mount itself and the chassis mount.

A chassis mount is in the works for the Ve8 and should be available very soon. As for motor space limitation, a motor mount does not resolve it because its a physical space you have to work with. We will make sure that our mount system will allow Tekin motors to be used.

The GRID motor mount itself utilizes multi-motor holes to work with 4 hole and 6 hole mounting patterns. If you use a Neu/Castle motor, our mount can allow for 3 screws to be used. And if you use a Tekin, then the GRID mount can use two of the M4 holes and as well three of the M3 holes; thus ultilizing five ! mounting screws total.

(the pic below shows a four hole motor utilizing three M3 socket caps screws)

As for the site, it is being worked now and should be ready in a few days.
Attached Thumbnails Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-muilti-motor-.jpg  

Last edited by Team Grid RC; 09-18-2010 at 08:56 AM. Reason: adding pics
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 09:02 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by slaytanic View Post
I am very interested in a motor mount for my xray buggy and truggy. I am curious about the range of pinions that are usable with this design. It appears that it might have a limited range of adjustment. Could you comment on that?
Big question for you. What is your gearing and Lipo setup now?

Our one-piece motor mount is front pinion shaft supported means the pinion gear is required to be installed first onto the motor then passed through the mount to be bolted down. The GRID mount will physically allow the largest which is a 19T pinion.

We also have another motor mount being finalized that will allow 19T and beyond. This mount is rear pinion support and allows the pinion gear to be installed after the mount is bolted to the motor.

Does this answer your question?

Last edited by Team Grid RC; 09-18-2010 at 11:06 AM.
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 10:50 AM
  #6  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
SuperEk4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 10,333
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

What's the price range?
SuperEk4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 11:07 AM
  #7  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SuperEk4 View Post
What's the price range?
US$59 for motor mount system
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 11:18 AM
  #8  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
SuperEk4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 10,333
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Thx! Any website?
SuperEk4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 11:23 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (210)
 
racerx1920's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,826
Trader Rating: 210 (100%+)
Default

what about a mount for the odonnell Z01b?
racerx1920 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 11:23 AM
  #10  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SuperEk4 View Post
Thx! Any website?
Site is being working on now. Should be up soon.
Attached Thumbnails Team Grid Performance Parts Thread-gridrc-logo.jpg  
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 11:29 AM
  #11  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racerx1920 View Post
what about a mount for the odonnell Z01b?
The motor mounts are universal. If we get enough demand, all we need to mill is the chassis mounts for the Z01b.
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 12:46 PM
  #12  
Tech Master
iTrader: (57)
 
BOLISARIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: S. Corona
Posts: 1,762
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Team Grid RC View Post
Our motor mount system is a two part unit, the motor mount itself and the chassis mount.

A chassis mount is in the works for the Ve8 and should be available very soon. As for motor space limitation, a motor mount does not resolve it because its a physical space you have to work with. We will make sure that our mount system will allow Tekin motors to be used.

The GRID motor mount itself utilizes multi-motor holes to work with 4 hole and 6 hole mounting patterns. If you use a Neu/Castle motor, our mount can allow for 3 screws to be used. And if you use a Tekin, then the GRID mount can use two of the M4 holes and as well three of the M3 holes; thus ultilizing five ! mounting screws total.

(the pic below shows a four hole motor utilizing three M3 socket caps screws)

As for the site, it is being worked now and should be ready in a few days.

That's great news! I've been waiting on someone to make a better motor mount for the Ve8 that replaces the HB one piece mount.

Just as long that it fits near perfect on the chassis, gives us the option to use Tekin or Castle motors, the motor shaft does not get too close to hitting the battery, and ease of adjusting gear mesh and pinion changes, then I'm game.

When will these mounts be available for sale?
BOLISARIO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 06:58 PM
  #13  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
SuperEk4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 10,333
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Any motor mount for jammin x2 CRT?
SuperEk4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 09:02 AM
  #14  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Team Grid RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SuperEk4 View Post
Any motor mount for jammin x2 CRT?
Yes
Team Grid RC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 11:33 AM
  #15  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (14)
 
wayboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 866
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

How much does the system weigh?
wayboarder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service