Xt2 Conversion

Reply

Old 08-15-2010, 07:26 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
sLaSh It UPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Xt2 Conversion

hey guys xtm finally came out with and electric version of the xt2 and they have this mount that will worth for me http://www.hobbypeople.net/gallery/150033.asp what motor should i use? or what brushless system? i want to run 3s or 4s lipo and help will be much appreciated
sLaSh It UPP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 11:58 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
sLaSh It UPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

anybody?????
sLaSh It UPP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 12:32 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (73)
 
simplechamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

I wouldn't run any less than 4S lipo, and 5S or 6S with a lower kv motor would be better. There are lots of fanboys of Castle or Tekin stuff, I have used both and say you can't go wrong with either, but you will probably hear "this brand is junk" or "stay away from that brand" soon enough. I stick with Castle myself. A Mamba Max Pro and 1512-sized Castle, Neu, or Tekin motor is a popular buggy setup.
simplechamp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 03:06 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
sLaSh It UPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by simplechamp View Post
I wouldn't run any less than 4S lipo, and 5S or 6S with a lower kv motor would be better. There are lots of fanboys of Castle or Tekin stuff, I have used both and say you can't go wrong with either, but you will probably hear "this brand is junk" or "stay away from that brand" soon enough. I stick with Castle myself. A Mamba Max Pro and 1512-sized Castle, Neu, or Tekin motor is a popular buggy setup.
ok thanks the only reason why i dont want a castle system in my buggy is because i cant set the LVC the program doesnt work on any of my computers is there any other way to set it i have had castle system before and i have gotten rid of them i would like a mamba max pro but what motor? how about a feigo?
sLaSh It UPP is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service