Set-Up Stations

Reply

Old 08-08-2010, 04:42 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
ScottKelly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Set-Up Stations

Normally I'm not a big fan of Integy products because they're durability is questionable at best. However, this set-up station doesn't have to worry about durability issues. has anyone used one? Two of my other friends were thinking about all going in on it together. Will it work for the following cars.
-Slash 4x4
-RC8BE
-Losi 8ight-E 2.0

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...n-1-8th-1-10th

If this isn't a good option, can someone recommend a good setup station? Obviously one thing that makes the Integy one attractive is that it's not too expensive, especially when the cost is shared 3 ways.
ScottKelly911 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 04:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
Jmuck69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA.
Posts: 5,061
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Try this if your not sure of Integy's durability.

http://www.hudy.net/xhudy/products/p...1&kategoria=64
Jmuck69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 05:37 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
ScottKelly911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jmuck69 View Post
Try this if your not sure of Integy's durability.

http://www.hudy.net/xhudy/products/p...1&kategoria=64
Yeah the Hudy system looks really nice with the ball bearings and stuff. Really high quality, but it's also more than double the price. I know Integy's durability isn't that good, which is why I don't use their parts on my cars. But a Set-up station isn't subject to the forces and shock that our cars and their parts are. Which is why I ask if anyone has any experience with their Set-up system. I figured for $25 each between the 3 of us, it's not a bad deal as long as it works decently.
ScottKelly911 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 06:57 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
R-E-A-P-E-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denver CO
Posts: 1,892
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I have heard nothing good about that Integy setup station
R-E-A-P-E-R- is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 08:07 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
MasiisaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 565
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had one and the bushings separated from the main uprights. Making them as accurate as a sundial at night…After that I went with the HUDY system and it’s been dialed...

Now maybe check with them and see if they fixed that problem..”IF” they had …then yea go for it!!! It was a great little system when it worked..
MasiisaM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service