Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
mamba max pro and 4.5 hv >

mamba max pro and 4.5 hv

mamba max pro and 4.5 hv

Reply

Old 07-19-2010, 02:09 PM
  #31  
Tech Master
 
murky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 1,031
Default

try this cheap BEC from hobbywing. I have it running in my slash 4x4 with the MMP + hv 4.5
no glitching. nada nothing.. you can get this for around 8 dollars on ebay

murky123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 09:09 AM
  #32  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
NeverATiteLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Gallitzin, PA
Posts: 594
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NeverATiteLine View Post
I had this problem w/mine, plugged in a capacitor and BAM problem solved. Now I am having a cog issue. I am going to try switching from smart cence to censored, I have a feeling that will fix the issue.

ill update after I try it later tonight
This did indeed work, no more cogging!
NeverATiteLine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 11:23 AM
  #33  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Edmonds, AZ
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

My velineon ESC burned up so I replaced it with a MMPro on my Hyper 10 with a 4.5HV.

It's horrible, it would continually glitch and I'd lose steering, everything.

I'm going to try a glitch buster, hopefully it works.
Toddzilla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 12:58 PM
  #34  
Tech Initiate
 
spy2jgc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bothell/Mill Creek, WA
Posts: 41
Default

Originally Posted by Toddzilla View Post
My velineon ESC burned up so I replaced it with a MMPro on my Hyper 10 with a 4.5HV.

It's horrible, it would continually glitch and I'd lose steering, everything.

I'm going to try a glitch buster, hopefully it works.
TheCapp/glitch buster worked great for me... a night and day difference. Then I got some high amp high discharge batteries that let me remove the CAP, but I left it in.
spy2jgc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 01:22 PM
  #35  
Tech Master
iTrader: (73)
 
simplechamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

I was experiencing same issues as most people, the servo was drawing too much current, causing the BEC to cut out and the RX to lose power. Added a big cap and it seemed to fix the problem. Probably will switch to an external BEC eventually, just need to get around to wiring it up.

I think their are 2 separate issues: the servo overloading the BEC, and 2-pole sensored motors cogging. But when both problems happen at the same time it seems like one big issue. Try a cap first and get the BEC to run smoothly without cutting out, then you can work on solving motor cogging issues. The reason I say it's two separate issues is because I have only run with 4-pole sensorless motors, and cogging hasn't been an issue at all, but the BEC overloading still occurred.
simplechamp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 01:40 PM
  #36  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Edmonds, AZ
Posts: 287
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Ran out to the LHS, got a glitch buster for $6, tried it out on the track for 5 minutes and so issues.

Problem solved!

I did notice a little bit of cogging that i didn't have with my velineon.
Toddzilla is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service