R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2010, 11:17 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
J_Vizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 665
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default XERUN 80A switch bypass ?'s

I own a Hobbywing XERUN 80A ESC and was wondering how to wire around the switch? It has the setup button on the switch, and I soldered the red and white wires together to bypass the switch, but now my setup button does not work. Do I need to short where the red wire landed to the black wire? Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks!
J_Vizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 01:49 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
havatitan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 314
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I believe if you want to do the setup you just touch the black wire to the red, thats all the button does. Just touch it momentarily when going through the steps, don't hold them together. Not positive but I think thats how it goes.
__________________
TLR 22
XXX-SCT
XXX-4
T4.1
PROMATCH RACING
havatitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 06:22 PM   #3
Tech Lord
 
SuperEk4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 10,333
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

if u need to setup the throttle range the just touch all 3 wires again for 3 times like how u set up the first time.

If want to use program card u dun need the switch.
__________________
Hobbywing-Acorn Racing-ManiaRC-UpgradeRC-Hong nor-Rc monster-Blackbeard-Rc-MoosDesign-SweepRacing-Boca bearings-Tresrey USA-Velociti raceware-Tekno Rc-Team J-JPL Models-SNR Graphite (RETIRED)
SuperEk4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 02:04 PM   #4
JSR
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,044
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Alan - the red button is still needed for calibration. Or is there another way to perform calibration?

Regarding retaining the program capability of the red button, to my understanding, the Red wire is for the power switch and the White wire is the signal wire (the red program button). That's the typical color scheme for 3-wire systems in RC. If you want to bypass the power switch, short the red and black wires together. If you take a bit of insulation off the black wire before entering the switch body and solder the red wire to it, that should give you the ability to still use the red program button.
JSR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Xerun 150a/80a esc-motor combo's havatitan Electric Off-Road 1447 07-05-2013 10:16 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:29 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net