MMM Novak 4.5 ???

Reply

Old 05-14-2010, 05:54 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 182
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default MMM Novak 4.5 ???

I was looking to run this combo in my Hyper 10 SC. Will the Novak work with a Mamba Monster? Or will I need to get a Mamba Pro to run it sensored?

I have heard that you can run sensored motors without the sensor wire connected with no issues............does this hold true with the Novak motor?

Thanks
Stonefish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 06:12 PM
  #2  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tacoma, wa
Posts: 52
Default

Mamba monster is "sensorless" only while the MM pro is both sensorless or sensored modes.
rinferno is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 08:55 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 182
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

I understand that, what I need to know is if the Novak can be run as a sensorless motor with the mamba monster or will it create issues with the ESC?


I was told most sensored motors could also be run w/o the sensor wire connected......is this true or do I need to buy a MM pro?
Stonefish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 06:54 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
BashemSmashem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,644
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Stone fish View Post
I understand that, what I need to know is if the Novak can be run as a senseless motor with the mamba monster or will it create issues with the SEC?


I was told most censored motors could also be run w/o the sensor wire connected......is this true or do I need to buy a MM pro?
It should be fine with the MMM ESC , you might want too turn the timing too 0 degree . Just tuck the sensor wire up somewhere it wont get damaged .
BashemSmashem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 12:10 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (89)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 182
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BashemSmashem View Post
It should be fine with the MMM ESC , you might want too turn the timing too 0 degree . Just tuck the sensor wire up somewhere it wont get damaged .
Thanks for the reply, I will set the timing to 0 and give it a shot.
Stonefish is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service