R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   1/10th Buggy or Truck for new racer (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/397389-1-10th-buggy-truck-new-racer.html)

eds24 05-10-2010 09:05 PM

1/10th Buggy or Truck for new racer

I tried to search for this and went though about 20 pages and couldn't find quiet what I was looking for..
I want to start racing soon at a clay indoor track. I'm new to racing and the track I will be racing at mainly runs 1/10th SC , Buggy , and Truck. I'm not really interested in short coarse. I rather go with a buggy or truck. That being said Buggy is the most popular with usually 2 heats on race nights and truck having one heat. For major races their Buggy class usually goes down to about F-main while Truck class goes to about C-main.

For a beginner I was just wondering which you guys would recommend a Truck or buggy. Either way I would be running in the Super Stock class (they don't have regular stock class). I have heard that the Trucks are more stable and easier to drive so they could be good for a beginner. But I'm not sure since I have heard the buggies will improve my driving (which as a beginner improving my driving would be major concentration point) and since they are much more popular at my track...they seem like they could also be a good choice. But I'm afraid it could be a rough/frustrating place to start out at.

So what do you guys think? For a beginner buggy or truck?

Thanks,
Ethan

snoopyrc 05-10-2010 09:25 PM