Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
4s hard case lipos back in stock at HC >

4s hard case lipos back in stock at HC

4s hard case lipos back in stock at HC

Reply

Old 05-14-2010, 03:06 PM
  #16  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
vannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 290
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Got mine today (Turnigy 4500). Ordered May 3 using regular shipping.
Will test and post back.
vannon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 04:40 PM
  #17  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Yosh70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sask. Canada
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by djtroy View Post
Ya the 2nd cell is showing a 3.5v compared to the other three cells showing 4.1v
I had that problem as well.....if you have a slow balance on your charger, try that. On mine all I did was plug the connectors in and just let it sit overnite.
Charged it normally the next day and all cells were balanced.
Yosh70 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 07:06 PM
  #18  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,010
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by djtroy View Post
Well it says "connection break" on my charger when I push the charge button. I wiggled the black wire and pushed it down into the battery further and it started charging and i charged it full. When I plugged it onto my car it wouldnt power the ESC. It feels like a connection because its sporadic.
Well that does sound like a bad connection. If you're game, you can try to get the case apart and fix the bad solder joint.

If you are confident you can do this, would you please take pictures of the process? I am a little concerned that on mine, two of them seem pretty tight in the case. One of them the packs inside can be felt to move around in there if I shake the hard case. I'm not sure I'm wild about having the lipos rattling around in there. I'd love to see how easy it is to get the case apart and how the solder joints look inside, but I'm not going to tear mine apart if I don't need to.

Sounds like you may need to.
chiro972 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 09:19 PM
  #19  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
BLbound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In the LE, SoCal
Posts: 2,288
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I ran my 2 new 4500 hardcased packs today during practice for the jconcepts wave race at ocrc. Both packs ran perfectly with great punch and balanced perfectly on each charge. I did notice that the cells felt loose inside of the hardcase though...regardless they both worked fine.
BLbound is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 02:42 AM
  #20  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (62)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: waterford mi.
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BLbound View Post
I ran my 2 new 4500 hardcased packs today during practice for the jconcepts wave race at ocrc. Both packs ran perfectly with great punch and balanced perfectly on each charge. I did notice that the cells felt loose inside of the hardcase though...regardless they both worked fine.
take shoo goo and fill the holes keeps the wires from pulling loose and they dont rattle anymore ///thats what i did
oneblackram is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2010, 12:55 PM
  #21  
Tech Adept
 
djtroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 198
Default

Originally Posted by chiro972 View Post
Well that does sound like a bad connection. If you're game, you can try to get the case apart and fix the bad solder joint.

If you are confident you can do this, would you please take pictures of the process? I am a little concerned that on mine, two of them seem pretty tight in the case. One of them the packs inside can be felt to move around in there if I shake the hard case. I'm not sure I'm wild about having the lipos rattling around in there. I'd love to see how easy it is to get the case apart and how the solder joints look inside, but I'm not going to tear mine apart if I don't need to.

Sounds like you may need to.
I say you go first, LOL.
If I cant get it to balance Ill give it a shot. Let you know.

UPDATE - It seems to be balanced when I am discharging or storing the pack, but when I try and charge it up it still seems a bit off.

Last edited by djtroy; 05-16-2010 at 09:00 PM.
djtroy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service