Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Opinons on the LRP SPX8 >

Opinons on the LRP SPX8

Opinons on the LRP SPX8

Reply

Old 05-25-2010, 11:36 PM
  #31  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
What up?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corona, CA USA
Posts: 2,348
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JPKinsella View Post
I have been running profile 2 on throttle and profile 1 on on dragbrake and 0 on brake because I use mechanical brakes. 15/48 gearing, extended pinion no clutch on a losi buggy. Has worked flawlessly for weeks nice smooth power!!!
sounds good.
What up? is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 10:46 AM
  #32  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default spx8 external bec

Originally Posted by cpatel529 View Post
If I am not using the built-in BEC in the SPX8, where do I connect the wire that is labeled as the BEC input. It connects to a switch and then to the ESC.

Will probably either use an external BEC (like the Novak that was mentioned) or get a separate receiver battery.
Ditto on this question??? If I use a CSE BEC where do I connect the wire that is labeled BEC off the lrp switch??????
Pics anyone???
I know how to wire the CSE from the Battery leads and to pull the red wire off the ESC------but what about with the LRP and the BEC switch wire????

HELP
dapcohobbies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 12:14 PM
  #33  
Tech Rookie
 
KNikoloau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Spx8 External BEC

Hello there,
If you want to add an external BEC to spx8 configuration the only thing you have to do is NOT CONNECT the small black cable from the switch nowhere.
This is the midle red cable on your radio connector so there is no need to remove it at all cause it is not connected anywhere.
So put your external BEC and connect it on your radio and you're on and running...
KNikoloau is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 12:53 PM
  #34  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 477
Default

i've got a solution, A.E., get off youre wallet's and give us a REAL 1/8th E.S.C. this current A.E esc is just nothing but a headache for alot of user's.
charly71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 04:25 PM
  #35  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
brickshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by charly71 View Post
i've got a solution, A.E., get off youre wallet's and give us a REAL 1/8th E.S.C. this current A.E esc is just nothing but a headache for alot of user's.
Hard to do when you sleep atop $100 bills....
brickshouse is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 04:27 PM
  #36  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
brickshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

So if i use a receiver pack, i dont have to do anything with the 'other' black wire out of the on/off switch? Will it still turn on/off?
brickshouse is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 01:07 AM
  #37  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (88)
 
Ostach24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,659
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Switch companies garbage.
Ostach24 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service