RC10 GT Qs

Reply

Old 04-26-2004, 06:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (36)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,022
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default RC10 GT Qs

I have an AE GT RTR...The problem Im having is the rear axle pins keep eating the wheels up. Im at a loss and any suggestions are appreicated
NitroOB4You is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 08:07 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
Ybakoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 554
Default

You have to space the pin out from where the bearing is with some shims. You will find that the back of the rim is rubbing on the hub carrier and it chews up the back of the rim and the hub carrier.

Hope this helps. .
Ybakoff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 08:56 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

You can use the B4/T4 axles, which come with a washer that goes between the pin and bearing.
Aaron Waldron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 03:01 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (36)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,022
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Duuhhhh me, lmao...I shoulda looked at it first...tis my friend's truck.....anyway..thanks for the input
NitroOB4You is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 06:57 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

Good luck!
Aaron Waldron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 08:03 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
skiptomylou6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CA
Posts: 1,308
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi i noticed that you have the RTR GT. Did you have problems with starting the engine for the break-in period?? I'm having quite a lot of trouble with starting it and keeping it running. I have like a quarter of a tank done. Any advice? Thanks i appreciate it.
skiptomylou6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 08:19 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

If you've been trying to start it over and over, and have had the igniter on the glowplug for any good length of time, you probably have burned the glowplug out, and will need to replace it (a Dynamite/McCoy MC59 is a good choice).

Make sure the engine is primed (but not flooded) before trying to start it.
Aaron Waldron is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service