R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2004, 09:04 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
snopro31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: yorkton sask
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default T4 info needed

Hi i have a few questions i would like help with .

1. has anyone had trouble getting gp3300 cells into the chassis most of us here have had a hard time getting them to fit they seem to wide with battery bar?
we are using deans battery bars on our cells. (yes the bars are on right and tight on the cell)



2) has anyone tried or heard of butting yokomo shock bladders in the AE shocks to make them better?
snopro31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 09:21 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Ybakoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 554
Default

You got PM
Ybakoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 09:45 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
speedydave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 377
Send a message via AIM to speedydave Send a message via Yahoo to speedydave
Default

1. I had problems getting GP3300's into my B4 with Deans 2.0 bars (supposedly the ones that will make it easier to fit). Which Deans bars are you using (2.0's or 3.0's)? I'm using Trinity bars now, and as long as you get the bar right up against the cell where you solder it, they fit easily.

2. I haven't heard of anyone putting bladders in AE shocks, but I have heard of people using the Yokomo shock caps with the bleed holes on AE shocks. I don't use any of that stuff, I just run the caps that come with them out of the box.
speedydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 10:57 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
snopro31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: yorkton sask
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Hi yea i do have the 2.0 bars on my packs and they are as tight as they can get to the packs. did the trinity bars fit in easy?
snopro31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 11:11 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
speedydave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 377
Send a message via AIM to speedydave Send a message via Yahoo to speedydave
Default

Pretty easily (if I get them right), but I had to go back and redo some because they were too tight for my liking. One thing you could do with the Deans bars is take them off the cells, then gently flatten them slightly so they're not so tall. Also, if you don't Shoe Goo your cells, I wouldn't recommend the Trinity bars. The Trinity bars seem to bend more easily than the Deans bars.
speedydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 11:23 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
OvalEvader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to OvalEvader
Default

I'm using deans 2.0's. Almost all of my packs fit fine, except for one. I had to flatten the bars on that pack so they would it. All of my packs are gp's (older ones)...
OvalEvader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 09:37 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
MMR_Slingr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Indianpolis,IN
Posts: 63
Send a message via Yahoo to MMR_Slingr
Default

make sure ur cells are striaght (using a deans speed jig) and if u have battery bars that pretrude out simply hammer them striaght and solder them on
MMR_Slingr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 07:49 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


I've used the 2.0 deans on some of mine and they fir in my T4, and B4, but i also have mainly been using the trinity, but the bones work from orion also.
JoshR 85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 10:33 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
snopro31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: yorkton sask
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I switched from the deans bars to SMC bars and it works
snopro31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Info needed on a esc minijosh Radio and Electronics 1 04-27-2008 10:06 AM
og bj4 info needed afish Electric Off-Road 2 04-13-2008 09:21 PM
help info needed cookiebitch Racing Forum 0 05-03-2007 06:58 PM
RB C4 .21...info needed 6Cuda6 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 08-11-2004 05:58 AM
info needed.... teamsherman Electric On-Road 3 03-06-2003 12:32 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:38 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net