Tamiya TRF2WD thread >

Tamiya TRF2WD thread

Like Tree12Likes

Tamiya TRF2WD thread

Old 04-23-2012, 09:17 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)

Originally Posted by Roman View Post
When using Losi big bore springs with standard Tamiya shocks, how do you stop the spring from rubbing on the rear camber link ?
Space the bottom of the shock away from the arm.
Old 04-23-2012, 09:20 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)

Originally Posted by Roman View Post
Thanks Panda.

I'll have to invest in the alloy rear hubs.
0.5 degrees or 0.0 degrees ?
Are the standard plastic rear hubs 0.0 degrees or more ?
They actually look like they are adding rear toe, but I'm not sure.

Are you going to run the big bore springs too Panda ?

Go Team TRF !
The stock hubs are "0". The stock suspension blocks make 3.0 degrees of toe.
Old 04-23-2012, 01:53 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 515 (100%+)

I'm a mid pack Sportsman driver. Although the car probably isn't going to make me faster, I'm still interested in which one is best. That being said, I just spent a week setting up 2 cars. 1) the venerable Kyosho RB5 WC and the 2)TRF201.....I'll have a 22 in a week to try out as well. I had a Durango DEX210 and it was great but not for me. Anyway, here are my findings so far:

The WC- went together great. Spent a lot of time with set up. After the 3rd trip to the track it felt really good.

The TRF201- had a little set up help and admittedly setting up the WC gave me some ideas. Anyway, I got the car ready to race last Friday @ 4:00. I didn't even practice a single lap. Threw down on the track and raced it without even trying it and did pretty well. Its almost dialed. Wow, what an easy to drive car! I have the yellow (medium Tamiya springs) all the way around, aluminum rear C hubs, aluminum ABC...rear hinge pin holders and did the T-Plate mod. Even with questionable tires it was hooked up. I'll probably end up selling another one of my RB5's. I'm really impressed!
Old 04-23-2012, 02:44 PM