Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
t4 arms on a rc10gt ? >

t4 arms on a rc10gt ?

t4 arms on a rc10gt ?

Old 04-03-2004, 07:48 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default t4 arms on a rc10gt ?

Im new to RC tech and looked around a lil bit but didnt see a post or thread that really went into this, can i put the t4 arms on my rc10gt? the arms are longer and just make the ROAR requirments and would make the truck a bit more stable. Would anyone reccomend doing this?
runnin rc10 is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 08:07 PM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 10
Default

http://www.rc10gthobby.com
RC-J is offline  
Old 04-04-2004, 12:08 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
Ybakoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 554
Default Re: t4 arms on a rc10gt ?

Originally posted by runnin rc10
Im new to RC tech and looked around a lil bit but didnt see a post or thread that really went into this, can i put the t4 arms on my rc10gt? the arms are longer and just make the ROAR requirments and would make the truck a bit more stable. Would anyone reccomend doing this?
Have a look here:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...threadid=34964

You will find what you want.
Ybakoff is offline  
Old 04-04-2004, 03:36 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LA
Posts: 558
Default

The originator is a guy named JJ Lynch. He was the first to adapt a T-4 front end onto a GT. First mark the holes using the t-4 block.
Now mill down the sides of the GT chassis until it is the width of the t-4's chassis. Center and recenter eye ball and scrutinize now drill the four holes. Now counter sink the holes on the underside of the chassis. AE sells short black posts that are 4-40 tapped on both ends this piece is about an inch long. This will be cut down to size with a cutting wheel. Mount the tubes to the outer two holes of the upper plate for the t-4 steering rack. Mount the front end and mark the holes for the tubes. Remove the front end drill the two holes and try it. I'm going to.
notch is offline  
Old 04-11-2004, 08:18 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Carlisle, KY
Posts: 1
Default Re: t4 arms on a rc10gt ?

Originally posted by runnin rc10
Im new to RC tech and looked around a lil bit but didnt see a post or thread that really went into this, can i put the t4 arms on my rc10gt? the arms are longer and just make the ROAR requirments and would make the truck a bit more stable. Would anyone reccomend doing this?

Whats up man!!
thefordmccord is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.