Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Rear Sway Bar on a SC10 >

Rear Sway Bar on a SC10

Rear Sway Bar on a SC10

Old 01-18-2010, 03:36 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default Rear Sway Bar on a SC10

Here is my question. I race my SC10 on track that is very hard pack that gets dusty. I have changed the shock location, shock Oils and piston. My next change is as adding a rear sway bar. My truck is very loose in the corners, It keeps rolling over on the left rear tire. Has anyone used a rear sway bar on a SC10. WHat about adding some AntiSquat to the rear??
Old 01-18-2010, 03:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

I'm no pro but a rear sway bar does not sound like the way to go? one in the front mabey but not in the rear.. when are you losing traction. coming in the corner? exiting,on power off power lets see if we can help you get this thing under control?
Old 01-18-2010, 04:33 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 19_mustang_96 View Post
Here is my question. I race my SC10 on track that is very hard pack that gets dusty. I have changed the shock location, shock Oils and piston. My next change is as adding a rear sway bar. My truck is very loose in the corners, It keeps rolling over on the left rear tire. Has anyone used a rear sway bar on a SC10. WHat about adding some AntiSquat to the rear??
Have you added weight to the rear of the truck behind the battery? most of the setups use 1.5 oz. I run 2 oz. I run a sway bar on very high grip tracks and it works well. On lower grip you'll want to stay away from one though. It sounds like something one the left side is mis ajusted. Check your camber, or shock oil to see if they match the right side.
Old 01-18-2010, 04:46 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

have you added rear toe? what springs did u use? battery location? and have you added any weight? whats your camber?
Old 01-18-2010, 05:16 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default sway bar