Search
Like Tree80Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2017, 11:16 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)

Originally Posted by fredswain
I wish I had 3D modeled everything when I had it. I've been a 3D CAD engineer for over a decade.
Hey Fred if you're up for it i wouldn't mind sending you the goods instead to be modeled. I've got loads of exotek upgrades that can be replicated
Old 08-22-2017, 06:23 PM
jcr
Tech Regular

just in case someone has a kinect sitting at home and want to try scanning some parts https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TThFxH9U1iU
Old 08-23-2017, 10:00 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by jcr
just in case someone has a kinect sitting at home and want to try scanning some parts https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TThFxH9U1iU
I never bought into the Kinect hype unfortunately lol but it would be pretty sweet to do

On a side note, can anyone explain to me the benefits of having dual tapered pistons compared to the regular flat pistons? Does the taper cause less pack?

Trying to figure out my next shock package. I didn't really get the feeling I wanted with 4x1.0mm tapered. I have 6x1.3 that I am thinking of trying. Would this result in less pack? Allow the car to work better over high frequency bumps?
Old 08-23-2017, 07:52 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Has anyone tried putting a rear sway bar on their buggy? I know that Durango doesn't offer one. Just trying to see if a kit from another buggy will fit with minor mods.
Old 08-23-2017, 10:13 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Kremzeek
Has anyone tried putting a rear sway bar on their buggy? I know that Durango doesn't offer one. Just trying to see if a kit from another buggy will fit with minor mods.
I would like this info as well if someone is in the know