Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Durango DEX210 Thread >

Durango DEX210 Thread

Like Tree67Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Reply

Old 01-13-2013, 01:21 PM
  #9646  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
zipperfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,146
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by etchedrc View Post
I am with a new company called Etched RC. We make high grade parts for Durango. Our first product that we are releasing is a new +8 Aluminum Chassis for the DEX210. This is made from 7075 grade Aluminum. It is offered both in Natural and Black Anodized. Comes with Aluminum Spacer Blocks. The price is 120.00. This is made here in the USA. Again it is 7075 grade for a stiffer chassis. We are taking pre orders as there is a limited supply. Available end of this month. (Jan 2013) Any questions feel free to post or PM.
Now were talking. I am very interested but would like to see some pictures, video, or some feedback from someone who has tried it. $120 is a big investment.

While your at it, how about a DEST210 version? That would be about 20mm longer than a stock DEX210 chassis.
zipperfoot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 01:37 PM
  #9647  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (99)
 
EvanAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,912
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zipperfoot View Post
Now were talking. I am very interested but would like to see some pictures, video, or some feedback from someone who has tried it. $120 is a big investment.

While your at it, how about a DEST210 version? That would be about 20mm longer than a stock DEX210 chassis.
+ one for the DESC210 would be cool.
EvanAZ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 02:52 PM
  #9648  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (94)
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,231
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

Tricked out dex210

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...go-dex210.html
teeforb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 04:21 PM
  #9649  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
zipperfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,146
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Snapped a rear CVD axle outside of the hub just behind the rear pin. Tresrey hub and part of the axle stayed on the wheel. First time that has happened.

I was running one of the shims that came with the Tresrey hub upgrade between the hub and the outside bearing, but have noticed stock does not use a shim, and the Exotek does not appear to use a shim. Any thoughts from the gallery?
zipperfoot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 05:01 PM
  #9650  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: MN,
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Who makes the rear inside camber link mount. The bolt on one where the gear case breaks..
Iggy 102 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 05:13 PM
  #9651  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 254
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zipperfoot View Post
Snapped a rear CVD axle outside of the hub just behind the rear pin. Tresrey hub and part of the axle stayed on the wheel. First time that has happened.

I was running one of the shims that came with the Tresrey hub upgrade between the hub and the outside bearing, but have noticed stock does not use a shim, and the Exotek does not appear to use a shim. Any thoughts from the gallery?
i've done that too. posted about it a couple months ago. same setup with tresrey hub. and i also have proline aluminum 12mm hex. snapped behind pin, and midway thru the outside bearing. needless to say, my hex and remainder of axle was still mounted on the wheel. came power sliding off the straight and smacked the side of tire into concrete barrier.
glenng is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 05:13 PM
  #9652  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 254
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Iggy 102 View Post
Who makes the rear inside camber link mount. The bolt on one where the gear case breaks..

tresrey
glenng is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 05:13 PM
  #9653  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (44)
 
majorsmx521's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default camber brace

Originally Posted by Iggy 102 View Post
Who makes the rear inside camber link mount. The bolt on one where the gear case breaks..
rcshox.com very trick!!
majorsmx521 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 05:35 PM
  #9654  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
symmetricon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 4,857
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by majorsmx521 View Post
rcshox.com very trick!!
+1
symmetricon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 06:12 PM
  #9655  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bourbonnais, IL
Posts: 760
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Can you run the Rcshox, or Tresrey camberlink mounts in Mid motor or just rear motor?
Walkman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 06:23 PM
  #9656  
ekt
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Burnie, Australia
Posts: 1,229
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

They need to be raised a little with spacers when running MM, to get the stock location. The tresrey ones come with instructions on how much you need to raise it.
ekt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 07:46 PM
  #9657  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
the big rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: portland
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Got mine on the way!!! So anyone have a solution for the outdrives. From what i hear they wear out really fast.
the big rc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 07:50 PM
  #9658  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (6)
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by the big rc View Post
Got mine on the way!!! So anyone have a solution for the outdrives. From what i hear they wear out really fast.
were'd you hear that? mine are fine after countless runs
Matt Howard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 07:51 PM
  #9659  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,168
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by majorsmx521 View Post
rcshox.com very trick!!
Originally Posted by symmetricon View Post
+1
OMG soo much bling i'm blind.. LOL too shiny!
8ight-e is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:00 PM
  #9660  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
the big rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: portland
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Howard View Post
were'd you hear that? mine are fine after countless runs
From several people. I guess the metal is a little soft.
the big rc is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service