R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Like Tree44Likes

Old 07-17-2012, 07:26 PM   #6871
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

hey guys I am about to order my Dex210 and I AM STOKED! I have a race comming up and I need to know what motor and esc to run? I was thinking an Orion vortex motor with a tekin rs pro esc. I hear the motor has tons of power and I wsaa thinking of useing the 8.5 turn motor. Also what battery would you reccomend? I am asking all this because I am new to 1/10 buggy and I am stepping down from 1/10 short course and this change is a huge difference. Any help would be greatly appriceated. Cheers
Team Durango + Savox + Futaba + Tekin + AKA + GensAce + Upgrade + Exotek =WIN
heygobenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 07:43 PM   #6872
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwkpony View Post
But twice the weight of the Lunsford kit.
ITS ALL GOOD ALL BALANCED ON EACH END ))

Team DE Racing
cliffhanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 08:32 PM   #6873
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by heygobenny View Post
hey guys I am about to order my Dex210 and I AM STOKED! I have a race comming up and I need to know what motor and esc to run? I was thinking an Orion vortex motor with a tekin rs pro esc. I hear the motor has tons of power and I wsaa thinking of useing the 8.5 turn motor. Also what battery would you reccomend? I am asking all this because I am new to 1/10 buggy and I am stepping down from 1/10 short course and this change is a huge difference. Any help would be greatly appriceated. Cheers