Wiki Posts
Search

How to race multiple classes each night

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2010, 09:36 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 211 (100%+)
Default How to race multiple classes each night

I am pretty new to racing (3-4 months now) but have been driving for awhile so am pretty decent. Even win the A Main once in awhile. But as my racing addiction grows, so does my desire to race more classes. I am currently racing Mod SC, 2wd buggy and 1/8 scale.

Generally I only do 2 per night because that's all time (or the wallet) can afford. But my problem is I get in the groove with my RC8e and the next race I am driving a B4. Clearly the cars are VERY different and I end up putting the first couple laps every time I switch to get used to it again.

Any tips or tricks on how to transition better between 2 extremes or does it just take more practice?
Old 01-03-2010, 09:51 PM
Tech Fanatic

its all about practice. on a normal practice day, try going back and forth between each car.

G
Old 01-03-2010, 10:11 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

As Gouldzilla stated, you'll have to practice back to back with the different cars to know how each car responds...

I know what you mean though, I've driven my SC10 back to back with my B44 and the difference was night and day. SC10, I can be a bit more careless but have to be careful around turns and cornering, the B44, I have to be a bit more careful, but I point it and it handles wonderfully...
Old 01-04-2010, 02:13 PM
Tech Master

"Practice"
and when your done with practice......practice some more
but most of all have fun
welcome to the "Addiction"
Old 01-04-2010, 02:17 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)