Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Which slash chassis to go with? >

Which slash chassis to go with?

Which slash chassis to go with?

Old 12-28-2009, 11:58 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Which slash chassis to go with?

Hey guys, I'm new with the slash and I don't know how it handles on a track.
What should I be looking for chassis wise with this truck?
should I be looking for lower center of gravity or anything like that?
I'm not sure, I hope you guys can help me out
I was kinda leaning towards the integy or the xtreme racing chassis.
I would like to order one within the next 2-3 days.
I've looked at these chassis that interest me the most

Integy EVOx Chassis
http://www.rcplanet.com/Integy_Chass...8097silver.htm

Xtreme racing black aluminum http://www.rcplanet.com/Xtreme_Racin...abk.htmchassis

gorillamaxx carbon fiber slash chassis
http://www.rcshortcoursetalk.com/new...sh-chassis.jpg
Old 12-29-2009, 12:06 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

First choice would be the gorillamax second the extreme racing and a distant third the integy. gorillamax makes great products, you won't be disappointed with that purchase.
Old 12-29-2009, 12:10 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

alright, integy is out of the question and that's what I was thinking to, I like the gorilla max but I don't want to spend 110 canadian on a chassis when i can get the xtreme for 60 and I don't know if I will like this slash yet, Just wanna do the chassis cause I broke this one.... I like that all your factory stuff mounts on the xtreme rc one as well.
Old 12-29-2009, 12:25 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I have seen a couple of the extreme chassis in action and they seem pretty decent. If there is a 50.00 price difference I would also go with extreme.
Old 12-29-2009, 03:59 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

xtreme has a low center of cravity 2 peice chassis that is the bomb. you didnt list it.