Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Novak GT7 has no current limiter?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2004, 07:40 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Novak GT7 has no current limiter?

I'm in the market for a new ESC for off-road racing purposes.

While considering the Novak GT7 versus the LRP, GM, and Duratrax top models, I've noticed that the GT7 doesn't have a current limiter... even though the Dually, and several other popular racing ESCs have 'em.

Why is this? Is it not considered a "pro" feature or something?

Should I just get a GT7 and learn good throttle control, or should I go for a model with more bells and whistles like the GM or and LRP or the Duratrax 8T pro?

Thanks for any help offered.
Old 03-10-2004, 07:51 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

In my opinion the GT7 is a fantastic ESC. I have had no problems with it. I'm not sure about learning good throttle control, I'm fairly new to racing and I have no problems with the throttle. (I'm running it in my xxx-s onroad) As for 'pro' the GT7 wins alot of major races. Check out the results of some major races they are almost all LRP or Novak.
Just thought I would give you my 2 cents

Last edited by subman; 03-10-2004 at 09:02 PM.
Old 03-11-2004, 05:01 AM
Tech Initiate