Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Airtronics dss question >

Airtronics dss question

Airtronics dss question

Old 11-24-2009, 10:02 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (31)
 
Brian C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Twain Harte, Ca
Posts: 882
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Airtronics dss question

I would like to get some feedback on the Airtronics dss system. I assume it works much like the spektrum stuff. Can you mix the two? Any problems with dss for normal useage?
Brian C is offline  
Old 11-25-2009, 03:19 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
slaytanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,171
Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)
Default

You cannot mix. But I will say that dsss is easily the most stable binding system EVER. I have been using mine with 2 rx's for years now and have never once had a single issue.
slaytanic is offline  
Old 11-25-2009, 06:47 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (22)
 
GLwagon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Baraboo
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Airtonics FHSS-2 & Futaba FASST are both technically better than Spektrum's DSSS (DSM & DSM-2) current offerings.
Spektrum's DSM-2 (DSM-Pro) is the only one I'd ever consider in that line.
KoPropo is very nice as well & from what I have seen is very fast stuff.

I'm currently running Airtronics.
GLwagon is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.