electric vs. nitro

Old 09-27-2009, 12:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default electric vs. nitro

ok now im new to the scene. but i would like to do a little survey. what do you drive electric or nitro. and why do you grive it. what made you choose what you drive. thats really it for my survey im just wondering why people like what they like. this thread will be in both electric off road and nitro off road. i hope to have some good post of the advantages and disadvantages of both electric and nitro. but no arguing about whats better because this is a opinion or prefrence
Old 09-27-2009, 01:22 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

I started in 10th scale electric and had fun and did well. A couple years ago went to nitro Truggy did really good with that now nitro buggy. Even picked up a few 50% sponsors along the way. Dont get it messed up I love nitro but at the same time am getting tired of having to completely dissasemble my car every week to clean the gook and grime off it. So actually as we speak i am in the process of going to 1/8th electric. I am not sure if I am going to keep my nitro stuff or not but I know I am going to love the E-scene. Sure it will be a transition but I see guys take their body off E-cars at the end of the day and its clean. Nitro its in between rounds scrubbing compressed air ect, I am tired of that.
Old 09-27-2009, 01:28 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

i drive a revo and just bought a firestorm flux,revo has some good after market parts lot of it,and the fire storm havent drove it yet,just took it out of the box last night.
Old 09-27-2009, 06:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)