Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Mamba Monster problem >

Mamba Monster problem

Mamba Monster problem

Reply

Old 09-25-2009, 07:57 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
Default Mamba Monster problem

Hi
My MMM ESC donīt work.
If I switch it on, the yellow LED just flashes.
The ESC makes no problem since today.
I opened it and saw this:
What should I do?

reel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:06 AM
  #2  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Its time to call Castle before you eliminate any hopes for any warranty coverage you may have had.

http://www.castlecreations.com/support/contact.html
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:07 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
glassdoctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,250
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reel View Post
Hi
My MMM ESC donīt work.
If I switch it on, the yellow LED just flashes.
The ESC makes no problem since today.
I opened it and saw this:
What should I do?

Best thing to do is email this info to Castle tech support...
glassdoctor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:19 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
Default

Thanks
I have called Castle now and I am waiting for an answer.
reel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:48 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (211)
 
Neu_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 4,012
Trader Rating: 211 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Duster_360 View Post
Its time to call Castle before you eliminate any hopes for any warranty coverage you may have had.

http://www.castlecreations.com/support/contact.html
Definitely don't show them this picture either.

You may need to update the software. I bought an SC8 from a guy with a MMM 2200 system. He drove it in front of me and worked perfect. I get it home and go to drive and the same yellow flashing light you speak of. Nothing would work or calibrate.
I updated the software and it works perfect to this day 3 months later.
Neu_Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 09:52 AM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
Default

Hi
I tried the new software but without succes.
reel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 10:25 AM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

The code for teh flashing light says "possible problem with controller" so it looks like its something that CC is going to have to fix. The meanings of the leds are located here -

http://rc-monster.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20020
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 01:04 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
Default

Hi
problem is solved.
The ESC works.
reel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 01:06 PM
  #9  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (252)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,009
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

what was your solution
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 02:14 PM
  #10  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
Default

I am an idiot.
The wires from the ESC to the receiver were not in the right order.
reel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 02:42 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (211)
 
Neu_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 4,012
Trader Rating: 211 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reel View Post
I am an idiot.
The wires from the ESC to the receiver were not in the right order.
That was my next guess but not something I assumed right off the bat because not a real common mistake! LOL

But I have had some real bonehead problems too that were the result of user error so I'm not at all judging! Glad it got worked out before sending it back to Castle. THEY might have judged.
Neu_Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 02:57 PM
  #12  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

That was easy!!

Just remember the black/brown wire goes to the outside of the rx.
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:52 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
sLaSh It UPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by reel View Post
I am an idiot.
The wires from the ESC to the receiver were not in the right order.
i think that some people make that mistake a lot i know i have once or twice
sLaSh It UPP is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service