Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
HPI Vorza Flux 1/8 E-Buggy Thread >

HPI Vorza Flux 1/8 E-Buggy Thread

Like Tree7Likes

HPI Vorza Flux 1/8 E-Buggy Thread

Old 08-14-2010, 04:24 AM
Tech Adept

Is there any way to get rid of the terrible noise from the pinion/spur gear? My buddies RC8e with the same MMM system is almost completely silent!
Old 08-14-2010, 04:45 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Limpan View Post
Is there any way to get rid of the terrible noise from the pinion/spur gear? My buddies RC8e with the same MMM system is almost completely silent!
Go to a Plastic Spur gear. Though I think the loud noise of the metal spur is quite menacing
Old 08-14-2010, 04:57 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by njmose1 View Post
since i've only had the Vorza for about a month and i'm pretty new to RC and especially 4wd, i'm in need of a lesson on diff fluids. the effects of changing them, what is stock on it, and what's good for racing?
http://www.rc411.com/pages/howto.php?howto=24&page=1
This may help you understand what and why.
Old 08-14-2010, 06:38 AM
Tech Adept

What plastic spur gear fits the Vorza? Link to LiquidRC, Amain or Towerhobbies would be appreciated
Old 08-14-2010, 08:30 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

I haven't been on the Vorza thread in ages.

What have I missed?

I have raced my Vorza with the Hobbywing 80A system several times and I am very happy with the handling and power.

Unfortunately we have had horrible weather this summer and every race day seems to get rained out.
It sucks.
Old 08-14-2010, 11:51 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

thanks Lazer Guy, that helps quite a bit.
Old 08-14-2010, 02:06 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)