Resetting ESC

Old 08-04-2009, 02:07 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
rc4068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: California
Posts: 46
Default Resetting ESC

I need to reset the Esc for my Bandit Vxl. The Esc is a Velineon Vxl 3s. I checked the manual and it didnt show how to reset the esc. If any one knows I'd appreciate it.
rc4068 is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 03:21 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
scwrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

you only have 3 things you can do. There is not Reset.
1. LVC - on/off
2. Calibrate ESC/TX
3. Profiles - 1,2 or 3.


What exactly is the problem??
scwrod is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 03:27 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 1,061
Default

I would guess his LVC is false tripping with the use of 3S packs. It's a common VXL esc issue. Go through the normal set-up steps for using a 3S pack if this is the case. Sometimes it works other times no go. If the esc is still under warranty you can try sending it back for a replacement. Other have opted to replace with an esc like the Mamba Max from Castle Creations.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 03:51 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
scwrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Or just turn it off and be disciplined to stop when you notice power loss.
I know it sounds crazy
scwrod is offline  
Old 08-04-2009, 04:06 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
rc4068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: California
Posts: 46
Default

Originally Posted by JAM MaxAmps View Post
I would guess his LVC is false tripping with the use of 3S packs. It's a common VXL esc issue. Go through the normal set-up steps for using a 3S pack if this is the case. Sometimes it works other times no go. If the esc is still under warranty you can try sending it back for a replacement. Other have opted to replace with an esc like the Mamba Max from Castle Creations.

Jason
I'm running a Ni-Mh 3000mah 6 cell battery but I think it could be the servo crystal because its kinda bent but my local rc shop said you reset the esc. I checked the manual but it didnt say anything about resetting the esc.
rc4068 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.