Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Jammin SCRT10 Thread >

Jammin SCRT10 Thread

Jammin SCRT10 Thread

Old 02-01-2010, 08:20 PM
  #1096  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: n.e. ohio
Posts: 892
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JAMMINKRAZY View Post
Use the straps like you are talking about, and cut the whole outside side of the box off. Should allow for pretty much any battery to fit.
+1..... this battery will fit if your not taking it out all the time. i have a couple. jam it in w/ your thumbs, its very tight but the box will flex enough. i'd just cut the box out as stated in last post. the 6500 max amp hard cases are a pain to get out once you get them in. but if you only run one battery they will fit and you dont have to worry about it ever goiny anywhere.
cbrociuos is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 08:44 PM
  #1097  
Tech Master
iTrader: (77)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mars, PA
Posts: 1,055
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cbrociuos View Post
+1..... this battery will fit if your not taking it out all the time. i have a couple. jam it in w/ your thumbs, its very tight but the box will flex enough. i'd just cut the box out as stated in last post. the 6500 max amp hard cases are a pain to get out once you get them in. but if you only run one battery they will fit and you dont have to worry about it ever goiny anywhere.
I just went back out to the garage, thinking maybe I didn't push the battery down hard enough. Tried it again, and I say no way it fits . I mean the velcro I have installed works pretty well, I was just hoping to make the stock battery strap work. This battery is only about 5 millimeters from touching the bottom of the tray, but it just won't make it. I don't want to cut the side out of the battery box, otherwise I'd still be using the velcro and with less support from the side of the box, so it kind of defeats the purpose.
Wease is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:16 PM
  #1098  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: n.e. ohio
Posts: 892
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

? maybe the new ones are a little wider. got mine mid. to end of last summer. mine do fit, but i have to jam them in HARD. i stopped using them in my jammin. i have 4 5000mah 2s 30c IP packs, these last aprox. 12 to 15 min. @ race pace. they have plenty of punch.
cbrociuos is offline  
Old 02-01-2010, 11:09 PM
  #1099  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 302
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any more feedback on using Slash front offset rims? A slightly wider stance should be a plus if it doesn't hurt the steering too much. Did a search and several were trying it but didn't say much about how the car drove.

Also, do the diffs come with grease or oil? I plan on changing to 3-3-1 but might try stock first.
KyJoe340 is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 03:31 AM
  #1100  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 9
Default

Originally Posted by Bulldawg RC View Post
anyone using a gtb and a 10th scale motor in these? i see alot of people using hv motors? was thinking of using a 7.5 novak 1/10th scale motor....any issues?
I have used GTB Esc and Ballistic 8,5T motor with 11T pinion on our astro turf indoor tracks. No issues at all.
GarageJ is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 07:04 AM
  #1101  
Tech Master
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,303
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I,am using the slash rears.
xxxtruck is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 07:42 AM
  #1102  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
Bulldawg RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,947
Trader Rating: 65 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GarageJ View Post
I have used GTB Esc and Ballistic 8,5T motor with 11T pinion on our astro turf indoor tracks. No issues at all.
good to know, thanks!
Bulldawg RC is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 08:42 AM
  #1103  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (49)
 
Billetboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default Battery tray

Can someone with a SCRT10 put some calipers on the battery tray and give everyone an actually measurement please! I just ordered my Jammin and want to put a 3S setup in it. The packs I am looking at are 27.6mm thick.

For the specs on majority of the 2S hardcase packs, they range from 23mm-25mm. But the guy on the previous post who has the Maxamps 6000, they claim those are 27mm and they dont fit? Ex: the Reedy 35c 5000 pack is 25mm, anyone run these packs? Are they super snug? or is there some room?

Thanks for you feedback! I am hoping to only buy my batteries once instead of find out after the fact they are too big!

Thx
Billetboy is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 08:54 AM
  #1104  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 125
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Billetboy View Post
Can someone with a SCRT10 put some calipers on the battery tray and give everyone an actually measurement please! I just ordered my Jammin and want to put a 3S setup in it. The packs I am looking at are 27.6mm thick. .....
Thx
cbrociuos Posted - Page 53, Post # 785. "battery tray is 150mm x 48mm x 26mm."
SouthernMan is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 08:59 AM
  #1105  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
Scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 325
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by xxxtruck View Post
I,am using the slash rears.
And they are the zero off-set.

Scarab
Scarab is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 09:01 AM
  #1106  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (49)
 
Billetboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SouthernMan View Post
cbrociuos Posted - Page 53, Post # 785. "battery tray is 150mm x 48mm x 26mm."
Thanks
Billetboy is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 09:04 AM
  #1107  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Tron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scarab View Post
And they are the zero off-set.

Scarab
What are the offset of the slash fronts? 1/4"?
Tron is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 09:24 AM
  #1108  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: n.e. ohio
Posts: 892
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SouthernMan View Post
cbrociuos Posted - Page 53, Post # 785. "battery tray is 150mm x 48mm x 26mm."
these measurements were taken w/ calipers and should be very acurate. i measured in the corners so any flex in the box shouldnt mess up measurements.
cbrociuos is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 11:13 AM
  #1109  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
Scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Westminster, MD
Posts: 325
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tron View Post
What are the offset of the slash fronts? 1/4"?
That's a good question that no one seems to know the answer to and I've never measured.

Scarab
Scarab is offline  
Old 02-02-2010, 11:16 AM
  #1110  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (25)
 
Racecrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: RC Mecca
Posts: 4,140
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

Jimmy Wright's Milestone SC Championship set up

Milestone set-up

Front
White spring, PTRC 1000wt, stk piston
Droop, Full
upper arm, Stock position
lower arm, high kick up
-3 degrees of camber
-2 degree of toe out
Shock positions
tower lower / inside
arm outside
sway bar 5mm preload

Rear
White spring, PTRC 600wt. stk piston
droop, limited to chassis level with front at full droop
camber link low on the shock tower, middle on the upright
Upright, full length wheelbase
-4 degrees of camber
Shock positions
tower, lower / middle
arm, outside
sway bar, flush

Novak 5.5HV, 12tooth pinion, KO BMC1 v 1.5 2s, 5000mah, 40c Fantom Battery
AKA Crossbraces on AKA Pro 5 SC wheels, AKA insert.
ride height, front, arms slightly above level. Rear. arms level

Diffs-3/5/2
KO 2367 servo
Racecrafter is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.