Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Electric Racing Questions >

Electric Racing Questions

Electric Racing Questions

Old 08-01-2009, 09:23 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Electric Racing Questions

My problem is that my local track currently only runs slashes and 1/8 nitro. I run the slash class but am getting the need for their speed I know enough people are interested in running an additional electric class. I'm a newbie so I need opinions on what would be the best choice for a new class with emphasis placed on durability, ease of maintenance, performance, and price in that order. Since this would be for an existing 1/8 size track I am currently thinking 1/8, brushless, . . . . but after that lots of choices buggy...truggy...monster truck...short course...conversion or not...mmm or tekin... thanks
Old 08-01-2009, 09:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)

Im not quite sure what your looking for as an answer. Usually its the majority of what people own, who go to your track, is what they base the classes off of.

I find it odd that they would only have 2 classes.

Your only true option is to talk to the track owner or manager, ask him if he would be willing to run an additional class and to survey what others want to race.

As for your other question

Durability, 8th over 10th,

ease of maintnace 10th 2wd,

performance 8th or 10th 4wd,

price slash.
Old 08-01-2009, 10:09 PM
Tech Apprentice

3 classes - stock slash, novice 1/8 nitro and pro 1/8 nitro, what everyone currently has can not make a class because there are not enough of the same thing, i am looking for an answer of 1.Kind of 1/8 E (buggy, truggy etc) 2.Brand 3.Electronics all based on my preferences mentioned above, sorry maybe too elaborate of a question

Track owner/operator is willing but before we survey I need help formating my opinion
Old 08-01-2009, 10:22 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)