Community
Wiki Posts
Search

HPI Blitz Thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2014, 04:49 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

hey guys...i still have a ball diff for sale cheap. call, text, or PM me.

360-209-4226

HPI Blitz Ball Diff
Old 01-06-2014, 04:49 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

Last edited by tksnobords; 01-06-2014 at 05:01 AM. Reason: double post
Old 01-07-2014, 04:52 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

So I finally got time to work on my build. I'm new at this. Well, I haven't messed with this stuff since I was like 16 which was 10 years ago and even then I didn't get this deep in it. I got these parts with my roller:
trackstar 17.5 motor
hobbywing xtreme stock 60a esc
flysky gt3c

Now, I got everything set up and wires soldered to the esc and motor. I can turn the esc on and it lights up. I turn the transmitter on and I can turn the wheels fine so the servo is working. However, I can't get the motor to spin. I don't have the spur gear on so I'm not trying to turn the whole thing but nothing happens when I give it throttle. I configured the throttle range setting like the esc manual said to do and it goes through the beeps and blinks as it should. I thought maybe I didn't solder one of the wires correctly to the motor so I resoldered them to the motor and the ones on the esc and nothing happens. Anyone have an idea what could be wrong? Am I forgetting something obvious or is there a chance that I have a faulty motor/esc or my soldering is just that shoddy? The wires are A-A B-B C-C. I checked a dozen times and the sensor wire is connected too. The battery is fully charged as well. When I give it throttle the esc light comes on red and if I give it full throttle the light turns green. I'm really stumped here and hope I didnt fry something because the wife barely let me get the parts to do the build to begin with.
Old 01-07-2014, 06:19 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)