Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Castle Sidewinder question... > Castle Sidewinder question...

Castle Sidewinder question...

Reply

Old 05-19-2009, 12:44 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (21)
 
Momo5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nixa, MO
Posts: 849
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default Castle Sidewinder question...

Ok this probably sounds like a stupid question, but where do you plug in the data link to a Castle Creations Sidewinder ESC? I bought mine used and I dont see any type of port on it. I looked through the online instructions and every time it refers to the data link it shows a Mamba Max. Thanks...
Momo5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 12:47 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
rcdougie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You will need the Castle link software and connector. The connector will plug into your wire that goes to the receiver. Just unplug the esc wire from the receiver and plug it into the castle link connector.
rcdougie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 01:23 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (21)
 
Momo5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nixa, MO
Posts: 849
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Gotcha. I havent recieved the link yet so I wasnt sure. Thanks rcdougie!
Momo5 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 02:47 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
RCZILLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Wouldn't be surprised if they take the USB port off the Mamba Max and be similar to the Sidewinder and Monster
RCZILLA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 04:15 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
sLaSh It UPP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

you dont use castle hardlink with the sidewinder
sLaSh It UPP is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 06:04 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (21)
 
Momo5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nixa, MO
Posts: 849
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I got my Castle Link today and it was really easy to use. This is pretty much a must have accessory is you have a Castle esc...
Momo5 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service