Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
!!!Need help with Tekin FX 2 ESC getting warm!!! >

!!!Need help with Tekin FX 2 ESC getting warm!!!

!!!Need help with Tekin FX 2 ESC getting warm!!!

Old 04-23-2009, 10:04 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default !!!Need help with Tekin FX 2 ESC getting warm!!!

I have a Tekin FX-R ESC and 55t motor that I just put in my AX10. After a about 15 minutes of crawling I notice the ESC getting a little warm not super hot but hot enough that when I hold my finger on it I have to really try hard not to take it off due to the heat. Could it be cuz im using a weak servo while i wait for my high tourqe one to get here? Im new to crawlers but this just dont seem normal. Any ideas or suggestions would be awesome. Thanks, Funk

(yes this is posted in Radios and Electronics too.. Get over it!)

Last edited by 801Funk801; 04-25-2009 at 02:21 PM.
Old 04-23-2009, 11:12 PM
Team Tekin

Originally Posted by 801Funk801 View Post
I have a Tekin FX 2 ESC and 55t motor that I just put in my AX10. After a about 15 minutes of crawling I notice the ESC getting a little warm not super hot but hot enough that when I hold my finger on it I have to really try hard not to take it off due to the heat. Could it be cuz im using a weak servo while i wait for my high tourqe one to get here? Im new to crawlers but this just dont seem normal. Any ideas or suggestions would be awesome. Thanks, Funk

(yes this is posted in Radios and Electronics too.. Get over it!)