XXX-t help

Old 04-05-2009, 02:14 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default XXX-t help

ok im totally new to electric but i have been drivin/racing for about a year so im not a complete moron..

but anyway i just picked this xxx-t up. i didnt race it last night but my buddy did and the clutch went out on him during the main, no big deal.

i got new pads. i installed it and my wheels are really tight to turn. if i roll it on the ground the wheels dont turn, i checked the install over again and it was all fine. i loosened the slipper almost all the way and now my wheels turn fine but just from the look of it, the slipper is to loose. anyone have any ideas?
Old 04-05-2009, 02:34 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

LOL, the clutch went out. Too much nitro racing!

Are you talking about the pinion/spur gear, slipper pads, or the actual transmission? How many turns out is the slipper?
Old 04-05-2009, 02:40 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

it could be really tight gear mesh between the pinion and spur
Old 04-05-2009, 02:52 PM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by Chris__RC
LOL, the clutch went out. Too much nitro racing!

Are you talking about the pinion/spur gear, slipper pads, or the actual transmission? How many turns out is the slipper?
ha ha, im talkin the slipper pads. they went out. i replace those. idk how many turns out but there is like 2-3 threads showing at the end

im leaving for work right now, but i will get a pic/video when i get off unless someone has an idea

Originally Posted by not home
it could be really tight gear mesh between the pinion and spur
but why would it be fine on the old pads and change on the new ones when the mesh was never changed,
Old 04-05-2009, 03:21 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)