Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Clicking & Hesitating with Losi E-Eight 2.0 >

Clicking & Hesitating with Losi E-Eight 2.0

Clicking & Hesitating with Losi E-Eight 2.0

Old 03-30-2009, 12:29 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Clicking & Hesitating with Losi E-Eight 2.0

Hi guys I have a question I am a newbie and you have all helped me out in the past. I Bought a Slash and a stampede and had so much fun I decided I wanted to try racing. Well I bought a Losi E-Eight and I have a few questions. When I press the throttle more times then not the gear on the motor and the gear on the center diff will make clicking noises and the car will not engage then all of a sudden it does and it takes off. This takes longer in reverse then in forward, in forward if I ease up on it and then punch it the car will grab and take off. I adjusted the gears like I did it the other cars with a piece of paper between them but these are straight cut steel gears I was wondering if I should be doing something else or if anyone else is having this problem? Thank you
Old 03-30-2009, 12:36 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)

Originally Posted by johnnyr135
Hi guys I have a question I am a newbie and you have all helped me out in the past. I Bought a Slash and a stampede and had so much fun I decided I wanted to try racing. Well I bought a Losi E-Eight and I have a few questions. When I press the throttle more times then not the gear on the motor and the gear on the center diff will make clicking noises and the car will not engage then all of a sudden it does and it takes off. This takes longer in reverse then in forward, in forward if I ease up on it and then punch it the car will grab and take off. I adjusted the gears like I did it the other cars with a piece of paper between them but these are straight cut steel gears I was wondering if I should be doing something else or if anyone else is having this problem? Thank you