Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi XXX-NT owners post here >

Losi XXX-NT owners post here

Losi XXX-NT owners post here

Reply

Old 12-04-2003, 07:24 PM
  #16  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
HarKonnenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 3,024
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

I bought my Sport NT used. Runs really great, even better than my NEO TNT. Thing is, the M16 doesnt like the cold and requires warm start ups. Even without a heat source, the Mach .15 starts up with ease once you leave the glow ignitor on for a few seconds. I'm running a megatech #3 plug and using sidewinder fuel. Put an end to that adjust the diff thingy after every so amount of runs by getting rid of that adjuster nut holder; that is the culprit. The two pegs that slide into the outdrives is why constant tightening is needed. Once you get rid of the holder, excessing tuning becomes a thing of the past.
Attached Thumbnails Losi XXX-NT owners post here-mylosisportnt%5B1%5D.jpg  
HarKonnenD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 02:54 PM
  #17  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

My diff on my truck doesn't seem to loosen every so often tanks. I haven't had that problem.
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 02:56 PM
  #18  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have pics of my xxx-nt with the mach .15 is it. Here it is
Attached Thumbnails Losi XXX-NT owners post here-xxx-nt.jpg  
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 02:59 PM
  #19  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Another
Attached Thumbnails Losi XXX-NT owners post here-xxx-nt2.jpg  
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 03:01 PM
  #20  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Last one
Attached Thumbnails Losi XXX-NT owners post here-xxx-nt3.jpg  
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 03:09 PM
  #21  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had a lot of fun today with my xxx-nt in the snow. I made ramps and all. I will have pics of my truck the the fantom engine when I put it in. We got a foot of snow here. Can't wait until tomorrow to do it again. I stopped because it got dark. One down side to winter. I dryed my car off with a hair dryer after every tank. I also sealed all the electrics with electrical tape and silicone. I dryed it off in case. Can never be to careful.
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 06:19 PM
  #22  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 288
Default Up grade XXX-NT RTR

I got mine in a raffle ! Put in lunsford ti parts and worked over the diff and RPM ballcups ,Trinity brake hub was added because the Sirio was too much for the plastic drive hub. The only problem is this motor has a power band that comes on too strong,like when you are comming out of a corner. Too much for our hard packed red clay track. The truck is fast!!!!!!
Attached Thumbnails Losi XXX-NT owners post here-rc-pics-006.jpg  
the shoe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 07:19 AM
  #23  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (156)
 
Brian Miskolczi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,605
Trader Rating: 156 (100%+)
Default

The shoe- I suggest putting a carb restrictor in, and turning your exponetial down on your radio so it isn't as punchy at the bottom end.
Brian Miskolczi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 05:31 PM
  #24  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yeah a carb restrictor should do it. I use a black ae carb restrictor on my fantom. When I ran it at the track my average speed was 51mph with about 10-12 minut run times. I changed my gearing though.
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 06:12 PM
  #25  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (156)
 
Brian Miskolczi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,605
Trader Rating: 156 (100%+)
Default

You mean 15MPH.... No way it was 51 MPH...???
Brian Miskolczi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2004, 06:30 PM
  #26  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yeah 51 mph was my speed down the straight. 15mph would be a disgrace to nitro. my mini-t is faster than that and its electric. 51 mph was with a fantom engine
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2004, 03:18 AM
  #27  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,195
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

He's was talking about the average speed in race not the top speed.If you are averageing 51 mph then you must race on a big straight away.
xxxntwv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2004, 08:21 AM
  #28  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (156)
 
Brian Miskolczi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,605
Trader Rating: 156 (100%+)
Default

YA, what he said, your top speed might have been 51 MPH, unlikely though, the trucks top speed with stock gearing is just around 39 to 41 MPH. I race on a fair size track where lap times are like 33 to 36 seconds as lap, and i only average around 12 to 14 mph.
Brian Miskolczi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2004, 12:40 PM
  #29  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 402
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I changed my gearing because my track has 2 big straights. On my previous post I meant top speed not average speed because someone at the track had a radar gun.
rushdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2004, 03:13 PM
  #30  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (156)
 
Brian Miskolczi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,605
Trader Rating: 156 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for clarifying, I understand now that you have told me that.
Brian Miskolczi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service