R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 03-10-2009, 06:06 PM   #1
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Default Kyosho Shocks on a T4 Truck?

Hello, I am new to the game, but I just picked up a ZX-5 Kyosho 4 wheel electric buggy. I was immediately noticing the shocks and how amazingly smooth they were.

So I got to thinking, and looked around the forum - I found a thread but there was not much reply and didnt seam too accurate with the info on how to.

Is there a way to add Kyosho shocks to a Associated T4 Truck? I assume you would have to find the rears from a RB5 since they dont make a truck yet - I understand it will be out in May - per some of the team drivers from the Cactus this year.

Anyway is it as easy as getting the shocks and space them correctly? Or am I dreaming and I need to wait for the RT5?
Cars since Feb 09: XRAY 808 (3) CRC (2) Bolink Legends (1) RC10L4 (1) TC5 (2) Losi 8ight 1.0 (4) 2.0 (3) XXXCR (5) XXXTCR (6) RB5 (4) ZX5 FS (6) B4 (4) B44 (7) T4 (3) RC8 (4) 125R (1) Futaba 3PKS (5) Airtronics M11 (3) Futaba 4pk (1) KO EX10 (2) JR Z-1 (1) Sponsor: My Wife thank God she has a good job.
hemi4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 07:16 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

I would wate for the RT5, I my self is thinking of the same thing but put them on my b4. I might do the same as the t4 also.
porkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 08:39 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

Hi there,

I saw your Lazer FS that you acquired. That's a sweet car. I'd race that if I were you.

I have a B4, and an RB5 roller that I secured for a good deal. When my B4 shock body blew out, and was sount out to be replaced, I used the Kyosho shocks on the Associated buggy. It worked so well, I started winning races with it. I like the shocks so much, that I'm converting to Kyosho cars, and won't have to worry about converting anything.