R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Kyosho Shocks on a T4 Truck? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/281874-kyosho-shocks-t4-truck.html)

hemi4me 03-10-2009 05:06 PM

Kyosho Shocks on a T4 Truck?

Hello, I am new to the game, but I just picked up a ZX-5 Kyosho 4 wheel electric buggy. I was immediately noticing the shocks and how amazingly smooth they were.

So I got to thinking, and looked around the forum - I found a thread but there was not much reply and didnt seam too accurate with the info on how to.

Is there a way to add Kyosho shocks to a Associated T4 Truck? I assume you would have to find the rears from a RB5 since they dont make a truck yet - I understand it will be out in May - per some of the team drivers from the Cactus this year.

Anyway is it as easy as getting the shocks and space them correctly? Or am I dreaming and I need to wait for the RT5?

porkey 03-10-2009 06:16 PM

I would wate for the RT5, I my self is thinking of the same thing but put them on my b4. I might do the same as the t4 also.

f00fy 03-10-2009 07:39 PM

Hi there,

I saw your Lazer FS that you acquired. That's a sweet car. I'd race that if I were you.

I have a B4, and an RB5 roller that I secured for a good deal. When my B4 shock body blew out, and was sount out to be replaced, I used the Kyosho shocks on the Associated buggy. It worked so well, I started winning races with it. I like the shocks so much, that I'm converting to Kyosho cars, and won't have to worry about converting anything.

You would need to wait for the Kyosho truck to come out, to use those shocks on your T4. I full set of shocks is half the price of a whole kit though, so I'd just wait a bit for that truck to be released.

hemi4me 03-10-2009 08:38 PM

Originally Posted by f00fy (Post 5536400)
Hi there,

I saw your Lazer FS that you acquired. That's a sweet car. I'd race that if I were you.