R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-07-2009, 10:38 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
function>form's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: hanover pa
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default wtf is wrong with this spektrum

turn on reciever with bind button pressed in flashes as suppose to...same with transmitter...but when transmitter turns solid the reciever led just goes out..it wont bind and i gotta race in the am... help me out night owls....
function>form is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 12:31 AM   #2
nib
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: sonoma county
Posts: 99
Default

i had the same deal and it was a bad reciever
nib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 12:37 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
SWTour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central Coast...CALIF.
Posts: 2,873
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

..just for yucks (if you haven't already) turn the OTHER one on first and try again....and make sure the radio isn't in PCM mode (I've seen that a couple times too)
__________________
Joe Myers
R/C Racing since 1985 ~ Santa Maria, CA (Central Coast)
2001-2012 - South-West Tour R/C Oval Series...will the SWT be revived?
Things are headed towards a return of the SWT Series, but for
2017 the focus will be on the Encino Velodrome (and dirt oval racing)
SWTour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 05:24 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
function>form's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: hanover pa
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SWTour View Post
..just for yucks (if you haven't already) turn the OTHER one on first and try again....and make sure the radio isn't in PCM mode (I've seen that a couple times too)
its an m8...so its not possible to be in pcm mode correct?
function>form is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 06:35 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 545
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Voltage

On the Dx3R I've had a low voltage issue on the TX so I just replaced batteries and it worked.
uncle everett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 07:09 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
xDaRReLLx87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 836
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncle everett View Post
On the Dx3R I've had a low voltage issue on the TX so I just replaced batteries and it worked.
Yes, the spektrum systems are very sensitive when it comes to low voltage. If they go below 4.6V they will reset and go berserk and other countless bugs.
I use a voltage regulator at 6.9V in my electric, and a 7.2-6.9 V battery pack for my nitro cars.
__________________
Hyper 9E 2000KV T8/RX8- 4S Turnigy 4500 mah
Ko ProPo EX-1 UR 2.4 ghz, Hitec-7950TH
xDaRReLLx87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 08:20 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
trickedyfz450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hey Josh I guess since you didn't make it to the track today that means you didn't figure it out?
__________________
Bumps And Jumps Rc
trickedyfz450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 08:38 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
function>form's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: hanover pa
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickedyfz450 View Post
Hey Josh I guess since you didn't make it to the track today that means you didn't figure it out?
yea man the thing is brand new,i messed with it for like 2 hours last night and i was just so frustrated with it that i just didnt feel like messing with it today.....
function>form is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 12:48 PM   #9
Tech Addict
 
trickedyfz450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

That sucks!!! I had the same problem with my 3PK but it was the pcm mode problem.
__________________
Bumps And Jumps Rc
trickedyfz450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 12:55 PM   #10
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickedyfz450 View Post
That sucks!!! I had the same problem with my 3PK but it was the pcm mode problem.
Funny as I had the smae problem when I first was setting up my new 3PK the other night but I remembered to check it after the first minute or two. I was irritated before I I changed it to PPM mode as then it was all good.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 01:00 PM   #11
Tech Addict
 
trickedyfz450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Yeah whats that pcm mode for anyways?
__________________
Bumps And Jumps Rc
trickedyfz450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 01:14 PM   #12
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,141
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickedyfz450 View Post
Yeah whats that pcm mode for anyways?
PCM was back in the day the next step above regular FM and was the glitch proof setup back a few years ago. If you ran PCM mode from Futaba you where as safe as it could be against glitching. It still is excellent if your on a really tight budget and thats all you have as it is better than regular FM.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum allrc Radio and Electronics 2545 07-17-2012 09:25 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:34 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net