Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Associated RC8Te Thread >

Team Associated RC8Te Thread

Team Associated RC8Te Thread

Old 02-28-2012, 08:13 PM
  #481  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,931
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

tc5 man -what about rc8.2e motor mount will fit on rc8t ?
taztal3 is offline  
Old 02-28-2012, 08:45 PM
  #482  
Tech Adept
 
carrotcake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 112
Default

Originally Posted by taztal3
if rc8t.2e truggy come out then i would buy one .
they scrapped the RC8t"e" ---- I dont' think they will come out with a Factory Team RC8.2Te ---- I have been hoping for a Factory Team RC8t"e" for more than 3 yrs now. I've my own "Factory Team / Upgrade version" for more than 3 yrs now --- though it runs solid, but would love to see a new RC8.2T"e" with some new features come out.
carrotcake is offline  
Old 02-28-2012, 09:09 PM
  #483  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,997
Default

Originally Posted by taztal3
tc5 man -what about rc8.2e motor mount will fit on rc8t ?


I would think it whould but im not sure.
The new lower wing mount from the RC8.2 fits also ive heard on here.

Last edited by tc5 man; 02-28-2012 at 09:21 PM.
tc5 man is offline  
Old 02-28-2012, 09:16 PM
  #484  
Tech Adept
 
carrotcake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 112
Default parts between RC8 and RC8T

just food for thought, way back I bought a bunch of Integy bling bling parts for my RC8Te. Steering rack, Caster blocks, Hubs. None of them fit, they're a little bit different in terms of positions and shape, but they do look very familiar. The angles are all wrong...at first I thought I did not tune my truck properly but after I put my stock parts back in everything seems to dial in again.

The parts were labelled for RC8...so I can't argue suppose to be compatible with RC8T....just took my own risk and wasted my money.

Or --- could be simply the Integy parts don't fit period.... anyway, I won't risk it if I was given a second chance to choose.
carrotcake is offline  
Old 02-29-2012, 08:34 AM
  #485  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
boudin4evr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 1,943
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by taztal3
tc5 man -what about rc8.2e motor mount will fit on rc8t ?
I don't see why it wouldn't fit
I have an elite mount on my truggy
and my 8.2e has the new mount.
same plate goes underneath them!
so i would say 99.99% yes
I would try it, but I have an elite mount on my truggy
the new AE mount is 1/2 the price of the elite, but elite mount is
very nice, Maifield uses them!
boudin4evr is offline  
Old 03-01-2012, 10:43 PM
  #486  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Branch, mn
Posts: 107
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just ordered my RX8/2000kv setup!!! I was going after the 1700 kv setup but got tired of waiting for it to be available. Going to run it on 4s!!! Now just to find a charger!!!

Anyone have a good starting point for the rx8 without the hotwire???

Thanks Kevin...
kroggs is offline  
Old 03-01-2012, 11:05 PM
  #487  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: edison,new jersey
Posts: 664
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

just bought a used mamba combo from surfingbird ..now im looking for batts.is 14.8v 5000mah 20/30c 4s batt good?and for those who have the same set up,do you guys use external BEC? IM running 3pk 2.4g radio
m0thertruckah1 is offline  
Old 03-02-2012, 02:52 AM
  #488  
Tech Adept
 
JayRC66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Posts: 236
Questions?? ESC question?

Has anyone tried using the "Team Orion Vortex R8 Pro 1/8 Scale Brushless ESC (180A, 2-6S)"?
JayRC66 is offline  
Old 03-02-2012, 02:59 AM
  #489  
Tech Adept
 
JayRC66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Posts: 236
Post My setup

I am converting my RC8B and RC8T to electric. I have the conversion kits. On my RC8T I am putting the Tekin RX8 with T8 2000KV. On the RC8B I am putting the Orion R8. Not sure what motor for the RC8B. Any suggestion and comments would be appreciated.
JayRC66 is offline  
Old 03-02-2012, 04:28 PM
  #490  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
drew wit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: st charles MO
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

1950 orion or tekin 1900 is perfect
drew wit is offline  
Old 03-06-2012, 06:06 PM
  #491  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Branch, mn
Posts: 107
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What pitch is the spur and pinion on these electric conversions??? And would a 46 or 50 spur be the hot ticket???
kroggs is offline  
Old 03-06-2012, 06:20 PM
  #492  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,988
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Are you racing or just playin around with it? Either way you are gonna have to take your runtime into consideration.

If you race for 10 minutes on a track, your gearing by temperature would be different than if you ran a full battery for 20 minutes out in the backyard. Odds are your motor would be a lot hotter after 20 minutes in the yard than at the end of a 10 minute track run.

If you use a 50/16 and adjust your speedo accordingly... and it isnt fast enough for your use... then you need a faster motor (higher kv). Temperature is your key ingredient here. You cant just add more gear (46/16 vs 50/16) to make the truggy faster if it overheats the motor/speedo/battery. Gearing adjustment is limited for each kv motor class.
DaveW is offline  
Old 03-08-2012, 08:44 PM
  #493  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Branch, mn
Posts: 107
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is there any other option to battery trays besides going to a Tekno kit? I want to run a 4s 5000mah and they are all to long unless I spend a bunch of money... Or what have you guys done to extend your trays?

Thanks.
kroggs is offline  
Old 03-11-2012, 09:33 PM
  #494  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,988
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

WAKE UP PEOPLES. lol

Is everyone pretty much running a box stock setup? Has anyone tried any springs from a different chassis that fit with different rates?
DaveW is offline  
Old 03-13-2012, 08:54 PM
  #495  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,997
Default

Originally Posted by DaveW
WAKE UP PEOPLES. lol

Is everyone pretty much running a box stock setup? Has anyone tried any springs from a different chassis that fit with different rates?

Yea i know this tread is dead um i never tired the diffrent rate of RC8T springs but i never heard of many that do to be honest you can try it though and report it back on here i want to know. I acutally used the stock springs that came on the RC8TCE with the stock shock pistons with 35w f and 35 R. That seems to work pretty good on the Associated conversion kit at least i tried 30w f and 30R. And it was ok not great dint jump the same or handle but i should of went to a softer spring or a diffrent piston.
tc5 man is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.